We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, perfectly acceptable for short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Oxford
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location, perfectly acceptable for short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We needed somewhere close to the airport for our first night, and this did the job perfectly. There's a shuttle to the hotel, but for some reason we couldn't get thru via Skype so had to get a $25 taxi. Room featured enormous twin queen beds, ideal for us. Proximity to road made the room a little noisy (and the tiling-effect floor on the outside corridors could do with fixing, to stop the racket of late-night arrivals wheeling their luggage to their rooms). Free wi-fi and very good TV. The staff were professional and efficient, and wi-fi was adequate for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerbilator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    109
    122
    125
See reviews for
184
106
66
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, Calif.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

For this part of Phoenix/Tempe area, hotel was in a great location. Several restaurants within walking distance. 2 queen bed suite was huge for a motel but second "living area" was pretty useless to me, had a 2nd flat panel tv and a desk but no place to sit other than desk chair, small sofa or even a comfortable chair would have given this room purpose. Motel was pretty big, a lot of rooms and people. Didn't try pool or jacuzzi but they looked inviting.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phread45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed in a 2 queen bed suite with a friend for 1 night. The front desk staff was professional and helpful. The room was clean, and the extra living room was nice to have. There was a couch, desk and chair, fridge/microwave, and a tv in this room. A flat-screen tv was mounted on the wall in the bedroom. Unfortunately, only the top outlet worked in all of the outlets. And each outlet had something (light, tv, fridge) already plugged in. So if you needed to use the outlet you had to unplug what was already there. There was no outlet anywhere near the coffee maker, I had to move it to the desk and unplug the light to make coffee. The remote for the flat screen tv did not work, you had to stand on the end of the bed and feel around for the buttons on the side of the tv to change channels or volume. The internet connection is not password protected. And it was so slow that you had to refresh each page 3-4 times before it would load. We tried to watch a movie using netflix (with no lights on because we needed the outlets for the computer and speakers) and finally gave up. Bottom line, if all you need is a place to sleep this is will do fine. If you want to stream a movie, check your email, or use anything requiring electricity stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrixieMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noth dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nice place for a great price. They are redoing rooms right now.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northdakotahermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed here a few times only because the rate but the guy that works there when I check in late night was just never friendly rooms are small and need to be upgraded

Room Tip: queen bed rooms are not comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
622 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is an older 2 storey motel right next to the freeway exit on Elliott Avenue. There seems to be enough parking space, though if the motel complex is near full, you might have to park some distance away from your room. My room had few amenities and the furnishings appeared second hand. When I tried to first open the desk drawer, the knob came off. But my room had a fridge and microwave so I was able to reheat and save some groceries and pizza slices. Wi-fi is available as is a continental type breakfast with eggs and meat. And I think there was only one ice machine to serve the whole complex. The location is south of downtown Tempe and west of Mesa and Chandler. The White Horse Pass Casino is a couple of exits south. Families with young kids might enjoy the spacious pool area. There's a working barbecue grill there, too. Because the motel is at the bottom of a business park area, there isn't much traffic passing except to the south on Elliott Avenue. If you drive (or walk) a little on Elliott, you'll find a good supply of restaurants, shops, and even a nearby Starbucks.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton MT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Great service & dining recommendations from friendly & knowledgeable staff. Room amenities were good; Fridge, microwave, ironing board w/iron and clean. Responsive to comments, good breakfast included in rate. Quiet,, given the location, thermostat with chosen temps easily adjusted. Good location with restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
5.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/mesa/phoenix Area
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Near AZ State University
1.9 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
5.7 mi away
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
Motel 6 Tempe ASU
#22 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tempe

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tempe
Address: 1660 W Elliot Rd, Tempe, AZ 85284-1014 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing