We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot close to the airport and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Boston
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Perfect spot close to the airport and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't believe the exaggerated photo of the pool but stay here for a clean, new room with a better than average breakfast offering. This the best, Best Western... Nice and clean! The room was larger than expected, the Internet worked well, the bed was very comfortable and a decent water pressure in the shower. Staff was professional. Location was easy to access just off the highway...we drove 20 min into Phoenix for our favorite dinner spot.
We had to leave early to catch a flight and the breakfast started early so that was perfect. Fresh, moist scrambled eggs which were exceptionally appreciated on our low carb diets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that our location, large clean rooms, internet, and breakfast all played a part in making your stay enjoyable.
We hope that when you return to the area you will come back and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    251
    89
    32
    31
See reviews for
209
225
65
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am continually impressed by the quality and price of the Best Western chain. This property is no exception. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and the shower/bath area was also very comfortable and functional. The location is convenient from Sky Harbor airport. The staff was very efficient and helpful, the property was in an area that was well lit and felt safe. The hotel was about 5 miles from the Mill Street restaurant area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
It is great to know that our hotel continually impress you! We are glad you are happy with our quality, location, guest rooms and service we provide. Thank you for your business and this wonderful recommendation to other travelers.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

BW-Plus Tempe by the Mall is the most comfortable BW-Plus I've stayed in ever. It's location is tops-just walking distance to the mall, the shuttle service is exceptional. Checking in/out was a breeze and I highly recommend this BW-Plus to everyone who wants to stay near Sky Harbor International Airport in Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GhenTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and writing a wonderful review and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are glad that our hotel was comfortable , location and proximity to Sky Harbor met your needs and our service was exceptional. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Working in the transportation industry, people are always asking me my opinion on hotel stays. I always tell it like it is because I want people to get what they pay for. The Best Western Plus Tempe by the Mall is my home away from home. When I have to be away from home four days a week this hotel provides everything I need, a great hot morning breakfast, a small well equipped gym, large comfortable rooms within walking distance of Mills Mall. They also provide shuttle service for those who need a ride and prefer not to walk. I highly recommend for anyone staying at this Best Western to take the .05 mile walk south on Baseline to Kiwanis lake what a oasis. I couldn't leave this without mentioning the hospitality of the staff. They are great and friendly, make everyone feel like royalty.

Room Tip: great poolside rooms if you don't mind a little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for calling us your extended family and your home away from home. We are so excited to read this review and recommendation to other travelers. We appreciate your business and glad our location and amenities exceed your needs and expectations.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

My overall experience was positive. The location was for where I wanted to be was decent. The staff was very helpful on the locations of all the night venues in the area. Breakfast the next morning was decent, not bad by no means. It would be nice if they had a B.W closer to the college or in Mesa, Gilbert, or Chandler. Overall stay Very Good - Excellent

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nyles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment and give
other potential guests your insights about our hotel.
Your very good -excellent rating inspires our entire staff
to continue to provide superior customer care to all our guests..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this location prior to our departure from Sky Harbor back to Vermont. It is reasonably close to the airport, walking distance to Claim Jumper, Joe's Crab Shack and a few other eateries and the rooms are clean and quiet. This time we ended up with a first floor room with direct access to the patio/pool area. The shuttle runs around the clock and the drivers were both knowledgeable and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingdomcontrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive and thoughtful comments
about our hotel.
We value your opinion as on of our repeat guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

The Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This property looks like its getting a new facelift & could use some customer service skills at Front desk & GM. Also needs some deep cleaning down ion rest rooms, overflow drains were full of gunk/mold/order. Employee's entered my room 2 times with my DND on the door

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting our hotel.
We will try harder to meet and/or exceed your expectations on your next visit.

The entire staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
3.7 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing