We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back and stay when in the Pheonix Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Would go back and stay when in the Pheonix Area”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff, the accommodations, the amenities, and the location is all a PLUS! Started off with free shuttle from airport and to airport and also to where ever we wanted to go. We were there with a class so accommodations were made to take us to and back. The mall was right across the street in walking distance as well as restaurants. The staff is hospitable and also knowledgeable of the area. They suggested where to eat and what attractions were around. Great stay and if I am going back for a leisure trip I will stay there. The fresh popcorn in the lobby and lemonade/tea was pretty cool :) Also, if breakfast is important to you in the morning, theirs is great here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your most recent stay with us.
We appreciate your kind words of recommendation and glad that while here for training our servies , amenities and location met your needs.

We look forward to when you return for a leisure trip and stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    262
    93
    35
    37
See reviews for
223
231
67
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very clean hotel and good rooms available with good access to the pool on the main floor. Quiet at night, easy to get to and from on I-10 and I-60. Easy access to the airport. Great staff and quality priced for stay, breaky and services. Will highly recommend to anyone looking for a leisure, recreational or shopping trip - close to major shopping centers and premium outlet mall - and close to many great golf courses.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate that you highly recommend our hotel for leisure, recreational and shopping trips. Its sounds like we exceeded your expectations with our clean rooms, and great location! Please come back and stay with us again when traveling to our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I travel on a regular basis for business and when I am Phoenix, I stay at this property.

The location of this property works well for me, only 15-20 minutes away from downtown, near the airport, and right off of the freeway for my regular drives to Tucson.

The staff has always been good and the rooms are clean and organized. The breakfast is a good start to the day.

I have no issues with recommending this property and plan on staying here in my future travels to the area.

Room Tip: I always request a room on the 4th floor so no one is above me. Also, try to get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your recommendation and are glad to here that you've stayed with us numerous times for business travel and you look forward to coming back.

Our location does provide great access to downtown, the airport and highway access to and from Tucson.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washinton Township, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I recently returned from a 2 night stay at the Best Western Hotel, Tempe by the Mall, in Phoenix, AZ. I must say that this hotel exceeded my expectations for a mid-range priced hotel. The hotel was clean, well staffed and in a great location. There is a huge shopping mall within walking distance from the hotel and several restaurants, too. The hotel includes a free continental style breakfast every morning, which includes: eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, pastries, coffee and juices. Our room was very clean, with a flat screen TV, free WiFi and HBO. The staff was great with a special thanks to Elliot at the front desk, who couldn't do enough for us in providing outstanding customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a mid-priced hotel with a great location and service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We love to hear when we EXCEED our guests expectations. I will make sure that Elliot our Guest Service Agent knows about your wonderful comments.

We appreciate you recommending our hotel for others to stay and hope that when you come back to our area you return to stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very professional at check in could not ask for anything better than that service. made it down the hall with the dog and into the room. Peyew they had a deodorizer going full blast. Did not find it until the last day but would suggest to others unplug it right away if sensitive to those odors.
There was a patio door which we could open and unload vehicle directly into the room and also take the pup for a walk about. Room was very clean, filter had been changed recently, the shower drained great. while were still moving in the staff came through and replaced every cheap plastic chair they had around the pool and on the patios of the rooms with a high quality metal/ sturdy chair and loungers around the pool.
The one complaint would be pillows that were like fat little bombs and not very comfy to use. No quilt for staying warm under if you have the ac turned down for better sleeping at night. Speaking of which the curtains worked great and did not allow daylight in thus able to sleep in a tad longer.
As for street signs it is easy to miss as there are not easy normal signs lit up to lead you into the property.
The pool and spa were clean, plenty of towels to be had in the pool area. Water was a touch cold in the pool for us though.
Landscaping and building appeared to be in good shape and no obvious signs of deterioration.
Will return again but first is to shut of the stink bomb and air out the room.
Breakfast was the typical waffles etc. nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: read the review for tips and tricks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

Your detailed response was wonderful and we will share with each department and use these examples and compliments for ongoing trainings.

We hope that you come back and stay with us again when traveling in the greater Phoenix/Tempe area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoeurdAlene, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

very clean, helpful staff, close to shops, restaurants, freeways, nice breakfast, pool, small fitness area. traveled here for a wedding in feb. easy commute to airport. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are excited to know that you would come back and stay with us again. We appreciate the recommendation to other travelers.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Checked in before 3PM no worries ! Stayed 2 nites. Near freeway 15 mins into Phoenix. Room had Rattle coming from A/C unit called front desk within 10 mins maintenance came to repair. This is a green hotel you will need to leave tag on door so house keeping knows what to do for you that day. Breakfast has everything that you need to start your day. Large parking area. Room was small with 2 chairs only drawback. Otherwise pretty good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoHop132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to rectify your a/c unit issue in a timely manner.

It is pleasing to read that our "breakfast was everything that you need to start your day". We do believe it is the most important meal of the day! Please come back and stay with us again when traveling to our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Property: Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing