We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempe by the Mall Hotel - Phoenix Arizona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tempe by the Mall Hotel - Phoenix Arizona”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A great Hotel to use if you are flying to or from Phoenix Sky Harbour International Airport. Great Shuttle Service with Great Drivers and great helpful staff at the Hotel. I use Best Western both for Business & Please both here in the UK and especially when in the USA. Using Best Western takes the worry out of pre booking a hotel you have never visited in an area you have never been, you can be assured they are always good quality and always seem to be perfectly situated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking time out of your day to write a great review of our hotel as well as speak so highly about the Best Western Brand! We appreciate our guests that Park n Fly with us. We try to make our guests travel plans run as seamless as possible. The less you have to worry about the better your experience will be.

Please stay with us again when in our area. We'd love to have you back!

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    255
    91
    33
    35
See reviews for
214
225
66
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night when travelling from Australia to Mexico. Free pickup by hotel shuttle from airport. Very friendly reception.

Had a room on the 4th floor. It looked like there was plenty of parking outside.
Hotel was within walking distance to shops and restaurants and there was also a petrol station close by. Room had 2 double beds, flat screen TV, decent sized bathroom. One really good thing that I was impressed with was that there was a sanitized TV remote - good to get away from all those people who may not wash their hands enough. Breakfast was included for the $107, but we did not have a lot of time to enjoy it as we had an early start. Breakfast was ready in the dining area just prior to 6am. I can recommend Claim Jumpers restaurant near the mall. See separate review.
I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qldgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while traveling from Australia to Mexico. We take great pride in all the wonderful things you mentioned about our hotel cleanliness, airport shuttle and location to things to do and places to eat. We hope that when you return to our area you stay with us again.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are building a new home in the Phoenix area and needed to visit with contractors and suppliers for a few days. We selected this Best Western because of its location. It is in an light industrial area so we were just expecting a place to sleep. We were very pleased to find our room to be spacious, well appointed and had comfortable beds. The check in clerk and night manager were very courteous and helpful on our Sunday check in. The free breakfast was very good with a good selection including hot waffles. We will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
First of all congratulations on your new home and good luck with that exciting process. Secondly, thank you for your review and we are happy that we pleasantly surprised you with our accommodations. The hot waffles are definitely popular and we are glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Convient location to freeways. AZ Mall is across the street. Restaurants, movies are very close. Even a large electronics store. Golf is a block away. Rooms clean. I have already recommended this hotel to family coming to town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OsOasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your referrals. Your referrals are our greatest compliments. We are pleased that our location met your needs and look forward to serving you and your family soon.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This is such a nice place to stay. My room was spotless and very comfortable. I used the shuttle several times and the drivers were very courteous. They had a beautiful decanter of water - one day with citrus slices , the second day with cucumber slices- at the entry to the breakfast area. This was so refreshing after a busy day of meetings and shopping. The front desk personnel were helpful, and friendly. I really enjoyed staying here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the detail to your review(decanter of water). We are able to serve our guest best when we know exactly what they like and don't.

Thank you for choosing us and please stay with us again soon.

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Great location, only about 15 mins from the airport & a 5 minute walk from Arizona Mills mall. Lots of food options within walking distance & a very clean, safe area to walk in at night. Check-in was quick & easy. All staff interactions were good, very friendly. Nice hotel, nice pool area, all well upkept & clean. Nice, well stocked breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review we appreciate the time taken to recap your visit with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time and our hotel met your needs while visiting our area. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Kellie M. Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything is relative, right? If you stay at 5 star properties and that is what you are used to, then this place will not live up to your expectations. For eveyone else, this place is great. It is reasonably priced. The rooms are clean. Comfortable beds. Good service and great location. The free breakfast is pretty darn good. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinkeedrawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and submitting your review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that our hotel met your needs while traveling in the area. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon!

Kellie M. Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Property: Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing