We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to School at ASU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
Ranked #25 of 53 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with ample variety of food choices. The room and public areas were very clean. The location is reasonably close to the ASU campus. A great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alwayswantstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad that our location met your needs and that we had ample choices for breakfast. Please visit us again the next time you travel with your family.

Make it a Great Day!

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 850 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

My recent stay in Phx at the Best Western Plus was very nice. The room is very spacious, with nice set up for the bathroom facilities. The room was tidy, and arranged in a comforting manner. The complimentary breakfast was great with a varied assortment of choices to choose from, the coffee was great. The staff was helpful in many ways as far as questions about travel within the general area, providing computer access in the lobby, and overall very polite in meeting the guest needs.

Room Tip: Book a room fast, this place meets the needs of many travelers. Rooms seem to go real quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello,

We are happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and tidy. We are also pleased that our staff was helpful and met your needs. We are entering into season and will fill up fast, thank you for letting everyone know. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hotel does not have a Concierge,that is because each member on staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a success. Location central for any type of visit, walk to shopping, dinning,short drive to meetings or business gatherings,also onsite amenities for any size business function.I am an early riser and was pleased with the " full " hot free breakfast @ 6:am.

Room Tip: Higher rooms toward the rear are away from pool area if you need quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that our location and staff met your needs. When you stay with us, you stay with people who care and that is what we strive to demonstrate to our guest. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Make it a Great Day!

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good experience as the hotel is in a good location that includes plenty of options for shopping and dinning. Room was very clean and front desk staff were professional. Additionally, plenty of good breakfast items to choose from which are prepared by Ms. Gabriela. You have to try the seasoned potatoes so good!!!! She is delightful, has a beautiful smile, and shows great professionalism.

Safe travels,

Branden

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you Branden, for such a nice compliment about Ms Gabriela. We try to mix up the breakfast items often and we are glad that you enjoyed the potatoes. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Take Care,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great Place to stay on Business. I like the idea they are Eco-Friendly. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff all very professional and ready to help. Loved the Complimentary full breakfast - many choices for all types of eating. :) The other great point is that the hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for many different activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff professional. We are also glad to hear that our location met your needs, while you were on business. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Make it a Great Day.

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Like all BW we visited so far during our round trip "Discover the West with Best Western". This hotel is averagely furnished and the furnish needs maintenance. However, the room was clean and tidy and so was the bathroom; this is a big plus.
One drawback is the missing room safe to store valuables.
In sum the hotel is good for stop over and short stays. I would not choose it for a whole vacation.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your room was clean and tidy, but we are sorry the furnishings didn't meet your expectations. We do plan to update many areas of our hotel within the next year, and hope you will have the chance to see those during one of your future visits. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

VERY old and dated hotel (from the 50's or 60's). Rooms must have been renovated 5 to 10 years ago but the hotel itself smells of stale cigarette smoke. The aviary with parakeets is cute but at sunrise, the brirds are REALLY loud. The bedroom itself was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom area and closet, however, are barely big enough for one person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, by telling us what you liked or didn't like, we are able to make necessary changes to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your honesty and apologize that you experienced the smell of smoke. Our hotel is 100% non smoking and we take that policy seriously. We do plan to make some updates within the next year, to certain areas of our hotel. We hope you will consider trying us again and have the opportunity to see those changes.

Thank you again for your honesty,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Tempe/At Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
4.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall

Address: 5300 S Priest Dr, Tempe, AZ 85283-1049 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#6 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range: $119 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. We are a Green Hotel, and received 2015 Green Key Certificate. The Green Key Eco-Rating Program is the first of its kind to rank, certify and inspect hotels and resorts in North America based on their commitment to sustainable “green” operations. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 157 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing