We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Motel 6 Tempe ASU(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Tempe(Tempe)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$134
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
382
280
108
45
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
280
108
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswafflesarizona millsfront desk staffphoenix areawithin walking distancegreat place to stayclean roomspool and hot tubthe shuttle drivereasy accessconvenient locationvery nice hotelgreat roomfree shuttlefree breakfastparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 862 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great Place to stay on Business. I like the idea they are Eco-Friendly. The hotel was very nice and clean and the staff all very professional and ready to help. Loved the Complimentary full breakfast - many choices for all types of eating. :) The other great point is that the hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for many different activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff professional. We are also glad to hear that our location met your needs, while you were on business. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Make it a Great Day.

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Like all BW we visited so far during our round trip "Discover the West with Best Western". This hotel is averagely furnished and the furnish needs maintenance. However, the room was clean and tidy and so was the bathroom; this is a big plus.
One drawback is the missing room safe to store valuables.
In sum the hotel is good for stop over and short stays. I would not choose it for a whole vacation.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear your room was clean and tidy, but we are sorry the furnishings didn't meet your expectations. We do plan to update many areas of our hotel within the next year, and hope you will have the chance to see those during one of your future visits. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

VERY old and dated hotel (from the 50's or 60's). Rooms must have been renovated 5 to 10 years ago but the hotel itself smells of stale cigarette smoke. The aviary with parakeets is cute but at sunrise, the brirds are REALLY loud. The bedroom itself was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom area and closet, however, are barely big enough for one person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, by telling us what you liked or didn't like, we are able to make necessary changes to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your honesty and apologize that you experienced the smell of smoke. Our hotel is 100% non smoking and we take that policy seriously. We do plan to make some updates within the next year, to certain areas of our hotel. We hope you will consider trying us again and have the opportunity to see those changes.

Thank you again for your honesty,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was here for one night. Checked-in late and the desk clerk was very friendly and fast. Got us into the rooms quickly. They had a computer and printer to use for free. Room had everything that I needed. Decent breakfast. Had many different choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuRu91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were accommodated quickly and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Please stay with us again soon, we look forward to it.

Make it a Great Day,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is all good, from the free shuttle from the Sky Harbour Airport to the hotel. This Best Western welcomes you with a shiny tiled lobby and smiles to rooms that are tastefully decorated in AZ style. Good space, LOTS of pillows and room-controlled AC ( arrival temp was 98F).
Quiet with services and welcome shuttle to get to places if needed. Claim Jumpers just around the corner ( huge servings). Breakfast was fine with hot and cold choices in a tidy dining area.
The more is WIFI included throughout the hotel not like a few more up-scale hotels.
SUCCESS all around.

Room Tip: Remember this is in Tempe so it is a way into Phoenix.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterKMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are happy to hear you were welcomed with smiles, to our property. It is also good to know that your room was spacious enough and that you benefited from our Free WIFI. We look forward to serving you again, so please stay with us soon.

Thank you,

Diana Rodriguez
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews