We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy. A big focus on the features of the hotel (rainfall showers, lounge, location-wide wifi). Missed some key components, tho” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Tempe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aloft Tempe
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Trendy. A big focus on the features of the hotel (rainfall showers, lounge, location-wide wifi). Missed some key components, tho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Trendy. A big focus on the features of the hotel (rainfall showers, lounge, location-wide wifi). Missed some key components, though.

Stayed 3 nights for a business trip. Close to the airport and only a 5-10 cab ride away from some good restaurants. Staff was friendly and grounds were clean. Where there was a big presence on hip decor and stylish hallways, there was a lack of some key ingredients (ironing board, iron, closet).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capozzination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    107
    37
    12
    8
See reviews for
34
46
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fox Point, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here two years in a row, last year for 3 nights and this year for 4. It is ideal if you want to be able to walk to and from the marathon. If you are sensitive to such things, the air traffic noise is continuous except in the middle of the night. The property manager was outstanding, but the pool needed some TLC. There was no heat, the area needed a good leaf blowing and cleaning, and the furniture was pretty worn out. This is not a resort, of course, but after a 13 mile run, a warm soak in the pool would have been refreshing. The water was just too cold. Apparently the heater was broken.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getawayfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the better part of a week. The service was friendly and fast; the hotel decor was inspired; the rooms were well designed and and clean/ nice and the value for cost was really high. You can also get extra points by declining daily cleaning service. I would easily recommend a stay here and intend to return.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Trk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Quick little drive to downtown Tempe/ASU where all the restaurants are. Convenient to the airport for the next day's flight out and close to the highway to drive north to Scottsdale. All Alofts are the same. This one seemed newer than most. Very clean and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast of CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Quiet if an interior view room. nice lobby with bar. free coffee in the morning but not a free breakfast. Rates seem to fluctuate a lot between $100-$200 so look for deals. We were here for the Arizona Ironman and the hotel was very accommodating. Room 230/232/234 are interior pool view. There are no balconies. One thing I did not like was there is no ability to open a window.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest_from_SLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really liked this brand of hotels, modern, good for my business trip and the staff was extremely accommodating and nice.
This is a new brand of hotels that is LEED, meaning that the building was built enviromentally friendly.
The rooms are not oversized but has a really modern and great layout. A great tv, nice relaxing lighting, great Bliss toiletries and even good coffee in the room.
There is also a great 24hr snack area for food on the go as well as a made to order to go breakfast area instead of the traditional sit down restaurant. Very loungey feel to the lobby with cool furniture and bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharelaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I flew into Phoenix to entertain clients at the recent 49'ers vs. Cardinals football game. Originally scheduled as an overnight, I ended up staying 3 nights due to Superstorm Sandy. I'm a frequent SPG/W Hotel guest, but this was my first time at their funkier/lower cost "Aloft" brand. The Tempe desk personnel (i.e., both day and night shifts) were very helpful. The rooms were decent sized with good Internet/TV access. I didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but it looked nice. The gym was basic but functional. The hotel is situated right next to In & Out Burger--for those with late night snack urges. The hotel itself has a self-service canteen style area to get basic drinks & food. Overall, a very pleasant stay. I will consider adding the Aloft brand to future visits as they have 60+ national/international venues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_and_Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.4 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#12 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#8 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tempe

Property: Aloft Tempe
Address: 951 E Playa Del Norte Dr, (Opens April 1, 2009), Tempe, AZ 85281-2151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near Arizona State University and Sun Devils Stadium. Onsite, enjoy w xyz bar, free wifi, an onsite gym, and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tempe Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing