We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the Day”
Review of Aloft Tempe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aloft Tempe
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Tempe
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saved the Day”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I had booked a room at another hotel in Tempe and that turned out to be a bit of a nightmare. Aloft saved the day. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the service at the hotel is top notch! Pool is amazing and trendy cool as well. It is just steps away from the In-N-Out burger and several other great places to eat and hang out.

I would highly recommend Aloft and will be coming back next time we are in Arizona.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1980rcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kara-Arizona, Director of Sales at Aloft Tempe, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for your visit! We are delighted that we could "Save the Day" and make your trip to Tempe enjoyable. Next time you're in Tempe, bring your Burger back and enjoy a Micro beer from our WXYZ Bar. We look forward to your return and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    110
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
47
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I have been living here since a year now and all I can say is this has been second home to me. Not because I spend so much time here but because the staff here treats you as family and you dont feel you are just a guest who checks in and checks out every week. My assignment is for another year here and am sure am gonna miss the staff and their hospitality and not to mention the comfort the hotel provides wih the amenities.

There is no other place I would chose to stay when am in Tempe.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saidreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I have spent over 20 nights / 10 stays at this Aloft this year for business. The GM and his staff provide a very high level of service by going out of their way make your travels as comfortable as possible. The bar/lounge/lobby is very modern/edgy yet comfortable and inviting. Workout room is compact, but everything is new, clean and in excellent working order. This is not a full service hotel, but the limited food choices are sufficient. In-n-out is across the street and many great restaurants in Scottsdale and Tempe nearby. Rooms are modern functional and extremely clean. I judge other hotels by the standards here, and many hotels fall short even though they cost much more.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing In-n-out Burger if u r dieting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sync-In-Progress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I am a frequent frequent traveler that spends 3-4 nights a week in a hotel so I have a certain level of expectation for hotels. The Aloft has gone above and beyond all of those expectations. When I checked in, the girl working the reservations desk was very friendly and helpful and wanted to make sure I was well taken care of. I got a room on the top floor and was never disturbed by loud people outside, planes, or cars. . As a business traveler, it is very important to me that the hotel is quiet and this one was perfect.The bar area is cool and cozy with lots of fun places to sit and even a happy hour for drinks. By the end of my stay the hotel the manager, Jamie, knew my name and made sure to see how my stay was on check out. Outstanding service!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherita711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Only spent one night here but LOVED the room. I'm so sick of the standard hotel chain room. This hotel was fun. The room was great, the alarm clock was a breeze to figure out, it had everything you could possible need in a hotel room. I would say the Aloft is my new favorite chain. The lobby is great too. No formal concierge, just a casual, yet efficient, from desk person who checks you in so quickly you'll be shocked. Credit card, here's your key, you're done. Love the bar, the available snacks and the workout room was great too. I skipped the breakfast and headed over to Starbucks which is just around the corner. The front desk person saw me looking at all the breakfast stuff and when I didn't take anything she said "Starbucks is just around the corner". I love that about this hotel and it's that kind of service that will make me a frequent visitor. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank view2mtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Wife & I stayed here Mar.19, the hotel is very modern & clean. Our room had 10 foot ceilings & a comfortable bed. There is a In & Out burger across the road & a Starbucks near by .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodtool71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

it was $180.00 a night, horribly small pool and NO complementary anything. If you want to wake up and get coffee it's $2.00 and trust me its better to walk to starbucks. I felt like it was over priced dorm room and was not impressed what so ever. I would have rather stayed at a super 8.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miloy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
1.5 mi away
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
MOXY Phoenix Tempe
#9 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel Phoenix Tempe/Downtown
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#7 of 52 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Tempe

Property: Aloft Tempe
Address: 951 E Playa Del Norte Dr, (Opens April 1, 2009), Tempe, AZ 85281-2151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near Arizona State University and Sun Devils Stadium. Onsite, enjoy w xyz bar, free wifi, an onsite gym, and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tempe Hotel Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing