We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Price and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel. The rooms are clean and have fridge and microwave. Their WiFi is a bit outdated (according to the tech support line we called that is in the room info) and we had trouble connecting a IPad Mini. The tech said if it was a PC we would be connected. I really liked how hot the water got in the shower, it was soooo nice after a long day. We are planning another trip and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GC343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waddell, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 6/28/13 and checked out on 6/30/13. The room was clean which is a big plus for the price paid. My issue was on the day of check out. The staff really wants you out of the room as early as possible. First of all, I received a knock on the door at 8am. It was the maid service stopping by to clean. They apologized, then left. Roadway, please invest in 'do not disturb signs' for the doors, or teach your maid staff to check in at the front desk to verify if the customer has checked out. At 9am, I received a call from the front desk. "We are going to have to shut the water off at 10 or 1030" is what I was told. Check out is supposed to be at 11am, yet I was bothered by staff twice before then. I would encourage Rodeway to change its checkout time to 8am if you really want your guests gone. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: I accidently rated the swimming pool. The hotel does not have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Silver Creek Inn is clean. They have a free hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, & hot cocoa). It was a typical continental breakfast, nothing fancy. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the hotel isn't new, but everything is clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 96Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona by way of Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Silver Creek Inn is a great place to stay in a small town. As an archaeologist, I have stayed in numerous motels and hotels across the southwest, many in small towns. This is one of my favorites. The property is well-maintained, the staff was friendly and the room was nice. Every room comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was relatively comfortable and the room was clean. The fan was the type that stays on all the time instead of turning on and off all night (which is important for an insomniac like me). Although I had the fan on, the property seemed very quiet and I couldn't hear the people upstairs or next door. To top it off, the price is right! I would definitely recommend the Silver Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Bottom floor makes for easy access to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Womanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Everything was clean and adequently stocked. Beds were comfy and the water was nice and hot! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAGSTAFF
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is a gem in a very small town. Everything was spotless, the room, the bathroom, the common areas, even the parking lot. The bed was a very comfortable pillow top mattress. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, English muffins or toast, several cereals and fruit (I didn't eat all that, just mentioning the variety). The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay there again when I to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseballbill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We really have nothing negative to say about this motel! Friendly staff, super-clean comfortable room, great location, delicious breakfast and a good budget for our pocket! We will definitely be back when in the area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
15.8 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Address: 825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Hotel Taylor
Rodeway Inn Taylor
Taylor Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing