We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Silver Creek Inn is clean. They have a free hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, & hot cocoa). It was a typical continental breakfast, nothing fancy. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the hotel isn't new, but everything is clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 96Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Silver Creek Inn is a great place to stay in a small town. As an archaeologist, I have stayed in numerous motels and hotels across the southwest, many in small towns. This is one of my favorites. The property is well-maintained, the staff was friendly and the room was nice. Every room comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was relatively comfortable and the room was clean. The fan was the type that stays on all the time instead of turning on and off all night (which is important for an insomniac like me). Although I had the fan on, the property seemed very quiet and I couldn't hear the people upstairs or next door. To top it off, the price is right! I would definitely recommend the Silver Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Bottom floor makes for easy access to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Womanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Everything was clean and adequently stocked. Beds were comfy and the water was nice and hot! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is a gem in a very small town. Everything was spotless, the room, the bathroom, the common areas, even the parking lot. The bed was a very comfortable pillow top mattress. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, English muffins or toast, several cereals and fruit (I didn't eat all that, just mentioning the variety). The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay there again when I to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baseballbill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We really have nothing negative to say about this motel! Friendly staff, super-clean comfortable room, great location, delicious breakfast and a good budget for our pocket! We will definitely be back when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This has to be one of my favorite motels to stay in while we toured Arizona. We had checked in about 7pm, the computers were down but the gentleman was very helpful and courteous to get us setup for our room and not have to wait. The room we had was on the 2nd level and had an overlook of the parking lot. The room was immaculate and very impressive. The little touches they had in the room made you realize how much they care about their customers. The towels were the softest I ever felt, apparently a lot of other people think so too as they put a clever little sign stating the prices of each of the items if they should show up missing. The bedding was new and very clean, and thank the Lord they have standard pillows and not the little square ones we’ve been struggling with at other hotels. The room was very quiet, the air conditioning unit was also just as quiet. I have to admit, the outside of the motel is nothing to look at but it’s the inside that really makes up for it. The check in area is also very nice, they have juice and coffee available in the lobby I’m guessing at all times? The receptionist suggested a place to eat down the street Trapper’s Café, but when we arrived they just put the closed sign up. We went the opposite direction to El Rancho Restaurant we saw on our way in to town. The best food and service all around, they were open until 10pm and we were told that the small town was more of early birds than late ones. Either way, Erica and Emily were outstanding girls to talk with and the entire meal was delicious. The next day we took advantage of breakfast and again the reviews were accurate. There was a big variety to choose from and the food was very tasty. We plan to visit this area again when the leaves change and will absolutely stay here again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book directly with Rodeway Inn & avoid unnecessary fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CampAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed for 1 night and very happy with Manager and Customer Service at the front desk (moved me to 1st floor when I asked without any hesitation!). Nice clean rooms & Bathroom! Great Hot Breakfast.

Best Value in the Snowflake to ShowLow area!

Fast food nearby - walking distance (Arby's, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell) which were all fine with me and I was tired of driving.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbeau2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverCreekInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that on your next bike run you stay with us again. We miss you already.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylor
15.8 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
24.8 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
350 reviews
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
168 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Address: 825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Hotel Taylor
Rodeway Inn Taylor
Taylor Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing