We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trapper's Cafe

Trapper's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Taylor
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although the food is fine, good home cooked staples, the pies were amazing. I don't usually eat pie as I don't have a sweet tooth. I chose the banana cream pie as I love bananas, and it wasn't too sweet, had a lovely pastry base too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankieloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for a piece of delicous pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A bit of a "greasy spoon" in their food dept. with servings that are "dieter friendly". But, no worries about that area: can make up for it with a piece of pie: can't beat their pie selection, pricing and taste....always busy with families, local farmers, people passing through. Their chocolate pie is AMAZING! Great crust, too!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mhiinnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is a great place for Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times and I tell you from a lot of experience this place is great for pie. Unfortunelty, the pie is by far the best thing they offer and in all honesty I have disliked everything except the hamburgers. So my family and I all call it the Burger and Pie place because that's all you can get there that is any good.

It is however very good so you should go there and get a burger and a piece if homemade pie! Do not fall for ordering anything else off the menu or you will be disappointed (in my opinion). It's a burger and pie place and that's it! All other meals will disappoint you. The pie will not disappoint!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjfcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“trapper mule cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

What I like about the cafe is great food nice service good pirice for what it costs I an defently going back

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank juim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

The prices are unbeatable! Especially considering this was one of the best burgers I've ever had - for under 5 bucks! Plus, I was given an entire plate of fries for a dollar fifty! Finished things off with apple pie and ice cream. Everything had a very homemade flavor to it. I would go there every day if I lived nearby!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Kendall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trapper's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Trapper's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing