We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The Windmill Suites in Surprise are an excellent value. The rooms are kept spotless and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had not intended to spend the first four days we were there but had an emergency and needed to come early. They could not accomodate us on our 5th day because of the BCS Bowl, but we had intended to visit Tucson anyway. The office kept our luggage and moved us to an even better suite when we came back for the rest of our stay,the only thing I was not fond of was the breakfast. It was definitely "Continental" and we got a little tired of it after a week or so. However the coffee was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Windmill Suites in Surprise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 521 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay, quiet, rooms clean and really nice, Liked the division between the bath and the bedroom able to shut off from the tv sitting area...kitchenette a nice added feature, breakfast a good selection. Staff friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at our Sun City Windmill Inn.

We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. We will strive to earn your continued confidence.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

From start to finish, my visit was very pleasant. The rooms were a nice size, very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly, and the hotel was very quiet and peaceful. It is conveniently located to fast food restaurants with a German restaurant across the street, and has a very nice breakfast buffet in the mornings with a variety of items. The price is reasonable, and the location was convenient for me. I have absolutely no complaints about my stay at this hotel, and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigglechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2010

We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our Sun City West/Surprise location.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. We will recognize the outstanding service they have provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I have stayed at the Windmill for 98 nights during the last 2 years because of my work around baseball. Spring Training is a busy time in the Greater Phoenix Area. The Windmill has been perfect for me as a quiet and clean, quality hotel with excellent service. The staff is outstanding and helpful. There are free bikes to take out and nearby food options on Bell Road. Although I was often out very early in the mornings, I liked the continental breakfast which was simple but sufficient. I also liked that the building is off-set from Bell Road (on a short access road) which makes it easier get in and out when there is main road traffic. I plan to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about your stay at our Surprise property.

We are happy to know that we met your expectations and look forward seeing you again. We will be sure to share your comments with our team members.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin
President & CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I was a little worried with how inexpensive it was, as well as the green carpet. BUT, it was extremely clean and the service was great. My only issue was how small the room was. It was a little hard to be quiet with 2 small children in such a small space.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Sun City West/Surprise location and we will share your comments with our team members. We appreciate your feedback.

With regards to the size of our suites and as specified on our website, our suites are 500 square feet with a separate bedroom and living room for the comfort of our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The suites are beautiful for the price. The entire property was spotless. Every staff member was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChunkyLover_1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRCauvin, Owner at Windmill Suites in Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at our Sun City West location. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

John Cauvin, President & CEO
Windmill Inns & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This is the FRIENDLIEST and most comfortable hotel I've stayed in! The ample rooms, serene pond, gorgeous lobby, huge outdoor deck, pool & hot tub area make this a no-brainer for travelers to Surprise/Phx area. Family-friendly and clean, clean, clean. I've stayed here many times when visiting family in Surprise, and plan on staying there many more! Thank you Windmill Suites for a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: $87 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing