We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE IN SURPRISE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
“BEST VALUE IN SURPRISE!”
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This is the FRIENDLIEST and most comfortable hotel I've stayed in! The ample rooms, serene pond, gorgeous lobby, huge outdoor deck, pool & hot tub area make this a no-brainer for travelers to Surprise/Phx area. Family-friendly and clean, clean, clean. I've stayed here many times when visiting family in Surprise, and plan on staying there many more! Thank you Windmill Suites for a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    137
    49
    14
    15
See reviews for
233
152
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

My girlfriend and I come to Surprise one to two times a year to visit my grandparents in Sun City West. We have trired many hotels in this area and have found none that compare to the Windmill. This was our first time staying at the Windmill but it will definatly not be our last!!! Our stay started out great when we checked in the front desk girl was friendly and very helpful and the cookies were an excellent treat. Our suite was big and very clean. We especially liked the TVs in both rooms. We enjoyed sitting outside by the pool. The only thing that would have been nice would be more choices of restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to coming back and staying again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerstand1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed her one night to visit family. The room was up-to-date, comfortable and air worked well.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanweisinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We've stayed at the Windmill exclusively during our vacations to Arizona. Now that we've moved here, we stay there occasionally. This latest visit was due to an air conditioning failure in our home. As usual, the people were extremely nice - including the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staffs. Just a delightful place, great pool, pond (with ducks and turtles), close to eating, and quiet. We love the 3rd floor rooms overlooking the pool and pond.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_mckwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I was blown away by the size, cleanliness and room decor as well as the amenities of this hotel. I was equaly impressed with the friendliness and helpfullness of the staff.......cudos Windmill!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

I stayed here ( for 4th time) in June 2010 whilst visiting my Mother in Sun City West. As always, everyone from Front Desk to Housekeeping were wonderful! They make you feel so special! The mattress, box springs and white sheets (including the coverlet) are GREAT! I have a "thing" about hotel bedspreads. Ugh! had the best night's sleep in a loooong time! It was like being in my own little nest!! Have to get this mattress and box spring at my own home Zzzzz.

Good to have a mini kitchen. I like to eat healthy so can store my own food and heat in the microwave etc. Having a Living Room as well as a bedroom is such a nice extra.

Don't stay anywhere else but here! Oh yes, the pool area is great too. But, at a 110 degrees I by-passed it this trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_in_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My extended family stays at the Windmill Inn at least 1ce a year for vacation to visit family in the area and we keep coming back every year. This is one of the nicest kept facilities for a great price that we have ever stayed at. The rooms are always super clean, the breakfast is great, and the staff is always very friendly. The room set up is even nice, having a 1 bedroom layout allows for so much more room. And the beds are very comfortable! Please do yourself a favor and stay at this picturesque hotel, you will be impressed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdormstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Suites in Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Suites in Surprise

Property: Windmill Suites in Surprise
Address: 12545 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9736
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Surprise
#3 Family Hotel in Surprise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Suites in Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Southwest style all-suite and all non-smoking hotel offers spacious accommodations blending luxury with genuine affordability and valuable amenities. Join us for our free generous hot breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Gravy and Briskets, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, fruit, cereal and an assortment of beverages. Windmill Inn offers free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms. Pets are welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Suites in Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites In Surprise Hotel Surprise
Windmill Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing