We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Nearby Hotels
$62
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Suites in Surprise(Surprise)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
97
56
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
56
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspring trainingfront deskhi expressworked very hardtexas rangersmanager on dutynice hotelbaseball stadiumhousekeeping servicelocation was perfectthe breakfast areabeds were firmwithin walking distancerefrigerator and microwaveplenty of free parkingbeautiful propertyphoenix area
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 171 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2008

My cousins and I stayed at this hotel for a week long visit with a dear uncle to celebrate his 80th birthday. This new property is lovely - not the typical canned chain construction. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a warm reception by a hostess who was unfazed by our chaos of bags and credit cards. She made helpful suggestions about room options and managed to make each of us feel like we were getting her undivided attention - right down to providing cocoa for the confused oldest member of our party! The room was pleasantly decorated and roomy. The pool and hot tub were clean and warm enough to enjoy on cool AZ fall evenings. The housekeeping service efficient without being intrusive and each desk clerk was quick to respond to any extra needs. OH - and the hot breakfast kicks the Hampton!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelbirdVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Stayed at this hotel when I was relocating my family to the Phoenix area. Beautiful facilities and a nice comfortable room, but the staff was less then accomodating. Especially the "manager" that was serving drinks at the "manager's reception" while talking constantly on her cell phone rather than acknowledging my presence. Before leaving the "manager's reception" I noticed a glass jar with a piece of paper taped to it that said "tips". Why does a manager need tips, is her salary not sufficient.

Anyhow, beautiful building but the service was seriously lacking, obviously starting from the top down.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank docbaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

WOW this is definitly my new favorite hotel in the surrounding phoenix area!! I came here on corporate travel, and made reservations at this new born holiday inn express, i have to say i was very impressed... at check-in as i entered the lobby..i was confused on whether i was staying at a trendy W hotel in or a holiday inn express...i've never seen such decor or architecture in a holiday inn express hotel. Around the country i stay at almost 30 to 35 different holiday inns per year, since it is my hotel brand of choice and i found this particular property to be my new favorite!! i am glad my company chose work for me in Surprise, and will be glad to stay here during my future stays...

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ethanbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Surprise, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews