We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not high value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. Unusually noisy upstairs neighbors were annoying. Breakfast was below standard for a hotel of this type. I would choose a local Marriott property or even a Holiday Inn Express before returning here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 452 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

We rented a King studio for our stay and it was very comfortable. We liked the little touches--a charging station on each side of the bed, high definition TV channels, comfortable bed/bedding. And of course you can't beat the free breakfast buffet. We noticed a complimentary happy hour but we didn't take advantage of it. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The normal resort for the Golf School I attended was full, [Nascar and spring training] so the golf school found this hotel. The room was very nice and was kept clean throughout my stay.
The morning breakfast was very, very good as an included amenity of my room rate.
There was a pool and hopt tub outside.
All in all the hotel was decent. The only issue is that I am sure Surprise got it's name because "Surprise !!" there is nothing there!
The Outback restaurant was the only restaurant other than fast-food and a bar restaurant.
Stay here if it is base for other things but not if you are looking for things to do there.

Room Tip: The front faces the highway, the back faces the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurday453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Newer Hampton. liked the room. good beds and furniture, good business desk to work at. Good bathroom for this price range. Typical for very warm climates, too much fan noise. And I will never understand why small refrigerators in rooms are noisy. I always have earplugs and sleep well. Coffee always available. Breakfast was OK. Varied a bit each morning. Denny’s, McDonalds within easy walking distance if you prefer. Coffee shop nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. I will stay there next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckOldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We selected this hotel due to the location. It was near my parents' home and near the Surprise baseball field. Great hotel. We were given plenty of clean towels. The beds were very comfortable. Delicious complimentary breakfast with good cheese omelets, fruit, cereal, and waffles.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a very nice, newer Hampton Inn located in a nice area in the northwest suburbs of Phoenix. This property is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is very good, and there's also a Denny's within walking distance. The staff is friendly and efficient, and they have fresh cookies every evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It is convenient for a number of stores and restaurants.
It is close to a major highway, but nonetheless it is very quiet,
The guest room was very large with a sofa, coffee table desk and chair.
There was a refrigerator and a microwave, both useful items when there is no restaurant or bar on the premises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biker-Norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: $114 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing