We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It is convenient for a number of stores and restaurants.
It is close to a major highway, but nonetheless it is very quiet,
The guest room was very large with a sofa, coffee table desk and chair.
There was a refrigerator and a microwave, both useful items when there is no restaurant or bar on the premises.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biker-Norm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 444 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Perfect setting; wonderful staff and breakfast. We'll be back. Location is close to many things and quick access to interstates, etc. Perfect for Spring Training fans with several major league teams within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We just came back from a small family re-union near Phoenix. Our family lives in Sun City West so we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Surprise. What a treasure. It was clean, friendly, and close to fun activities. There were four couples from our family staying there and everyone agreed it was a great place to stay at a very good price. Oh, I can't forget the cookies.... yummy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice, quiet location in Surprise. Seems like a fairly new building and everything was spotless. Plenty of places to eat and/or shop along Grand or down the street on Bell. In addition to daily breakfast, they do have a manager's reception on Thursdays from 5-7pm. I've stayed here twice and will stay here again when in the northwest valley.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Located in a nice area, this hotel was the perfect choice considering its high quality offered at very convenient prices. Clean, comfortable and the staff is very professional. I will definitely use it again in the future every time I will be in that area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is our second time to stay here in Surprise. This time we were on the 4th floor facing north. The room was well soundproofed and we slept very well all four nights. Breakfast was good, and room service was excellent. A nice flat screen hd tv and direct tv was a bonus.

A nice thing, the 303 is just about finished to the south which will make going that direction a lot nicer (towards the 10). It is pretty complete going north.

We will return next racing season.

Room Tip: The top floor was really quiet, even from the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althepal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Exceptionally clean, quiet hotel with a great front desk staff. The beds were very comfortable. Also, a super location for the golfing that we did. The proximity to Sun City Grande was a plus, and was the major reason we stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: $108 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing