We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Located in a nice area, this hotel was the perfect choice considering its high quality offered at very convenient prices. Clean, comfortable and the staff is very professional. I will definitely use it again in the future every time I will be in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    106
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
145
110
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is our second time to stay here in Surprise. This time we were on the 4th floor facing north. The room was well soundproofed and we slept very well all four nights. Breakfast was good, and room service was excellent. A nice flat screen hd tv and direct tv was a bonus.

A nice thing, the 303 is just about finished to the south which will make going that direction a lot nicer (towards the 10). It is pretty complete going north.

We will return next racing season.

Room Tip: The top floor was really quiet, even from the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althepal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Exceptionally clean, quiet hotel with a great front desk staff. The beds were very comfortable. Also, a super location for the golfing that we did. The proximity to Sun City Grande was a plus, and was the major reason we stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We regularly stay in Hampton Inns because we know exactly what to expect. This Hampton in Surprise, AZ doesn't disappoint. We really appreciated the staff. Friendly, and familiar with the area, so we were able to get reliable and quick information to make our visit more enjoyable. The breakfast includes a waffle-maker and a couple of hot dishes, as well as juices, muffins, cereals, fruit, and bagels. All well presented and regularly replenished. The location of this hotel is close to Surprise Stadium (which is a nice place to catch some good baseball), and convenient for day trips to Phoenix, Sun City, and Buckeye. Really appreciate the coin laundry room, in-room fridge & microwave, WiFi included at no extra cost, and well-lit parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NewsStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

When the maid service missed our room the first day the Inn gave us a free day. I really did not expect that. The facility overall was excellent. The continental breakfast was good and the service area very clean and well maintained. The exercise had only 3 pieces of equipment, but I never had to wait to use the treadmill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turlock, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

carpet in hallway and room were very dirty. Looked like they had never been shampooed. We were afraid to put our feet on the carpet. We stayed two nights, originally we were going to stay longer, beds were ok and bathroom could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Comfortable, clean and quiet. My husaband and I had one room while my borther and his wife had another. We all enjoyed the breakdfast,and were quite happy to know we could invite our Mother to join us for breakfast. Since she was the reason we were visiting AZ. Very nice place to stay while in Surprise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3.0 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing