We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Race fans delight.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Race fans will love this place. Room to park a trailer if you are participating and plenty of restaurants and fast food joints in walking distance. Flat screen tv and Direct tv satellite, so Speed Channel, ESPN2 and ESPN are available. Nice pool. Free breakfast that they change the offerings almost daily. You will not go hungry. I think I remember a complimentary drink at check in (happy hour). This will be our new race fan headquarters, with PIR about 30 minutes out, Speedworld only 10 minutes away, and Canyon raceway about 25 minutes (depending on traffic.). Very nicely appointed rooms, very clean and quiet. Prices are very good for what you get.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor facing south, overlooking the pool. Pool activity might make you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althepal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 452 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

This the third time we have stayed at Hampton Inn in Surprise, AZ. The staff is very accommodating, the room is wonderful and the breakfast is very good. The cost is reasonable making for a great value. Try it.....you will like it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoythetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recently spent 3 days at this hotel and found it to be a very good value. The property is very clean and the rooms/public spaces appear to be "newly" furnished/updated. I typically stay at Hampton Inns as I think they're usually a good value. With the free, hot breakfast, wireless internet access, and clean, decent-sized rooms, they're a comfortable stay.
There are several grocery stores within walking distance (Albertsons) or <half mile (Trader Joes) nearby. Large dining selection several miles down the road on Bell.
The staff at the desk and breakfast bar were very nice, helpful, and informative.

Room Tip: There's a "Manager's Reception" on Thursday evenings from 5:00 to 7:00 you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton in Surprise from January 1 to the 5th. It was in a convenient location to Sun City West, and to get into Phoenix (easy drive on Grand Ave.). I had stayed here several years ago when it was brand new, so it is beginning to show a bit of wear and tear but overall, a good place to stay. It was in a safe, quiet neighborhood with a good variety of shops (including a grocery store) close by. The room was clean and had a microwave and small fridge. The bed was comfortable enough. They provided free internet access (you have to get an access code). The breakfast they provided was always good and a nice variety. The hotel was quiet, only problem was that the fire alarm went off one morning. I checked with the front desk and they said they might have a battery bad since the alarm had gone off several times in the last few weeks. That was a bit disconcerting but it only went off the one time I was there. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend, and was very pleased with the service provided. The room was very clean, beautifully furnished and equipped with a large refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, as well as having a comfortable bed (which is not the case in all hotels). They had a nice breakfast buffet with a lot of variety of foods, plus there are eating establishments and a grocery store within walking or short driving distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful - I was very impressed that the night-time desk person offered me the use of her umbrella because storms were forecasted for that evening and I had not come prepared for that. I will definitely be booking at this hotel on my next visit to Arizona!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor - there were times that the people in the room above me walked a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigglechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I just recently stayed here with work, which required me to be in the Northwest area of Phoenix. This hotel exceeded my expectations!!! The staff is very friendly, and knowledgable. The hotel is VERY clean, and nicely maintained. Parking is easy, and the surrounding area is very safe, clean, quiet, and close to all entertainment and dining in the area. Rooms were updated and the AC worked VERY well. Housekeeping does a great job and the room is very clean. Breakfast was extremely good and exceeded my expectations! Not a typical continental breakfast-they had several hot items, including mexican omlettes! I look forward to my next stay here soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Clean, quiet rooms. Great location. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Outstanding value!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road-King777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
3 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise-Phoenix NW
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-7213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range: $116 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing