We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be going back!”
Review of Ray's Pizza

Ray's Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #46 of 223 Restaurants in Surprise
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Last week hubby and I decided to get a pizza from Ray's Pizza in Surprise, AZ. We picked it up and brought it home. After reading all the great reviews, we were very disappointed! The crust was so hard it was almost impossible to eat and the spices weren't that good either. Will we be going back--nope! Save your money and go elsewhere!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TrvlHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

The closest pizza you will find to NY pizza in Surprise area. I found it after trying many places and was disappointed with all the Chicago style pizza offerings. Try Ray's, you'll never go elsewhere again.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank jimalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Very good Pizza and Italian food ,Again either eat in or take out . Handy for me to stop and eat in or take out .

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

I'm a New Yorker so I know pizza. This is as close to a NY style pizza as you're going to get. I tried eating Chicago squares when I first came out here but fuhgeddaboudit. Rays is the bomb!

Date of visit: November 2016
2  Thank jimalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Rays Pizza is a great place for lunch or dinner. They have small braided spinach and or sausage and pepper calzones that bring back memories of living in New York. Their pizza is sold by the pie or the slice and each is either made fresh to order or heated to perfection! Take home a stuffed shells or lasagna dinner with garlic bread for the family or cater your next party! You will not be disappointed this place is the best and real friendly NY attitude! Love it!!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Pizza also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Ray's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing