We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictable good food with adequate service at lunch.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #11 of 184 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
363 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Predictable good food with adequate service at lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped by this Olive Garden at the last minute at lunch time and were seated promptly. Our server took care of us and the food arrived quickly. The server came back a bit later than we would have liked for our second course of soup and salad and then virtually ignored our empty drink glasses . . .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
533 reviews
502 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN TO ONE OF THE BETTER EATING ESTABLISHMENTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Olive Garden is about 7 miles from our house. You need to know that to go early (4:30 PM or earlier) or later (after 7:00 PM) is the preferred to in order to be seated in a reasonable amount of time. The service is always top notch with the waiters and waitresses constantly filling your water glass or refilling whatever beverage you had. The food can be simple (soup & salad) or a little more elaborate (Seafood Alfredo) and it is served piping hot. Tonight was soup & salad for my wife and I with our four friends having other delicious dishes. Great service match with great taste along with very reasonable prices is a trifecta that will win every time. Give them an opportunity to prove it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HOODSY1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Olive Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I like the food at Olive Garden, but trying to get in for dinner takes forever. If you have time to stand around for 30-45 mins or better then the wait is worth it. Just never be in a hurry!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank onebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Olive Garden takes a beating from some but I don't believe this chain deserves it. We visited on Christmas Eve and had a very short wait for a table. The house wine were excellent, the service was incredibly efficient and friendly, and the food was fantastic. I had a seafood stuffed cannelloni and my family had the grilled skewers of meat and veggies and we left completely satisfied by the enormous platters of food. We had the dessert samplers and all were to die for! Would definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qpdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitown
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice experience for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I had lunch on Friday, 12/22/12 and was pleasantly surprised at the food and the surroundings. We have lived in Surprised for 11 tears and have not dined here in the last 5 years. The prices are right, the food is good and the service is outstanding. This Olive Garden is clean, well managed and a pleasure to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jalexander42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing