We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #92 of 184 Restaurants in Surprise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

i had the best service at an applebee,s restaurant in chambersburg the food was gret and the manager and our server was just a very good experience . we live in york pa. thank u again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deborah880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
534 reviews
502 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Somethings change for the worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

The whole family took Mom out a day early for Mother's Day. We arrived at Applebee's at 5:15 and were not brought any food until 6:30. In my opinion, this was totally unacceptable. Even a nice couple sitting at a table beside us commented on the poor food and horrible service. They also had a very long wait and both their orders were filled incorrectly and had to be sent back. We use to enjoy eating at Applebee's but this will be my last experience for quite some time. Our waitress was nice but should have been working at McDonalds instead. Not quite so challenging. If she told us once, she told us at least 4 times that our meals were coming right out. How do you make a mistake on a "Baked Potato, Butter Only". Well, they found a way. We had to ask for drink refills and out of the 8 meals we ordered, 3 were filled incorrectly. I spoke to the manager on the way out and he offered to try and make things right. Since we had already paid the bill I told him I would chalk it up as horrible dining experience and it would be quite some time for me to return. If you are headed to Applebee's, you have been warned....... It's not what it use to be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HOODSY1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Healthy items are now on the menu..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

They are now serving 3 meal choices under 550 calories and 3 weight watchers choices on the menu. Of course you can also order; appetizers, fresh salads, succulent chicken, pasta & seafood, fresh burgers, tasty sandwiches, lunch combos, and a brownie bite for ONLY 99 cents! They have a kids menu and decadent shakes with flavored lemonades and iced teas. They are not cheap but do offer fresh food that tastes good. Our meals were both $7.99 however, a burger and fries w/ no side start at $9 and other meals range from $10 - $18.00. I ordered the all you can eat, broccoli cheddar soup and fiesta salad and had seconds. Portions are a bit small, leaving you to want more! My spouse enjoyed a combo lunch with two of their signature dishes; French onion soup with a clubhouse grille sandwich that included turkey, ham, bacon, thick melted cheese, grilled on a BIG chunk of bread. Not your typical club. The onion soup was excellent, very cheesy with croutons in the broth. Combos are served from 11-3 pm. The brownie was rich and decadent, you just can't beat the price! It even came w/a small scoop of ice cream and drizzled chocolate on top! Be sure to order one if you can afford the calories, best buy in town. We both enjoyed our meals and will definitely return. The wait service was a little slow, but we didn't mind.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Elaine73409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Easy eating restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Food here was not very health friendly, but I'm sure that is changing over time. Certainly everything was tasty and if a person makes sure to ask for grilled meat and dressing on the side it is fine. Huge menu and lots of variety from Thai to American food. Service was a bit slow when we were there during busy lunch time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonikaDery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When u can't think of any where else to eat ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

None of their food seems fresh but doesn't mean it's bad, they are ur local Applebee's and their staff is always nice bar is always fast and tend ur needs. Great mozzarella sticks and plenty

Helpful?
Thank Belowme01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing