We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of My Greek Corner - CLOSED

My Greek Corner
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Greek American Cuisine. Serves Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food is well-prepared and the portions are generous. Not much atmosphere. You need to get to it through a parking lot, but well worth the zigzagging.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomLuchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Gyros!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We love this place! Call in order ahead, and its ready for pickup when we arrive. We always get the same thing...two gyros with extra tziki sauce and a side salad. A different kind of fast food experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank golformeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good portion for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The Lamb meat/filling was flavorful. Just enough meat without appearing to be skimpy. The serving portions were good. Service we received was great! The only improvement, in my opinion, was the rice pilaf. It was too bland and needs more work. My family and I would visit this restaurant again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LLKian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you like greek food this place is good, very friendly service. If you like gyro you will love the gryo platter and the wraps. It is very nice place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Greek & American Cuisine, not cheap for fast food...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Serves, breakfast, lunch & dinner.Can drive thru, carry out and dine in.They also serve beer and wine. Have eaten several times at this restaurant. Menu offers appetizers, soup, salads, pitas, burgers, sandwiches & wraps, souvlaki & gyros platters, Greek specialty dishes, Greek desserts and a limited kid's menu. The calamari was tough & overcooked,and the traditional gyros and chicken gyros has been dry & quite salty. The feta quality and olives are also extremely salty. If you want extra tzatziki sauce, be prepared to pay "extra" for it. And, if you have deep pockets and enjoy salty food, don't forget this place. Try Nick's diner instead...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Elaine73409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Greek Corner also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing