We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location food ok ”
Review of Angela's at Grand

Angela's at Grand
Ranked #18 of 188 Restaurants in Surprise
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New Restaurant open only a few weeks
Bates City Missouri
Level Contributor
189 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful location food ok ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

With the smbiance if the whole setting restaurant is located with golf course view. Decor and seating everything beautiful. But they need to work on food and service. Prices not bad for meals but salad is extra. Salmon overdone. I ordered schnitzel. Served stop instant mash potatoes and what appeared to taste like some kind if purchased pork gravy and a tablespoon if sauerkraut on side. Schnitzel itself was good. You expect more with this caliber of restaurant. Wud try again if in the area. But wud try a sandwich or salad perhaps.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    73
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hire more staff and train them”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The food is actually quite good. Lunch can be a good experience but dinners seem to be a fiasco. We waited an hour just for our salads and longer for dinners. The staff seem to be too busy (our server was busy making drinks at the bar as well as serving) and very disorganized.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound,TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant - Mediocre Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had a pleasant evening but was disappointed in the food preparation. I had meat loaf which was burned on the bottom. Restaurant ran out of bread before our 7:45 PM visit. Is a load environment with a great view. Take your chances.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TGFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We brought our Canadian visitors here for dinner and were so embarassed. Meal came late, our order was wrong, chicken was raw inside(twice), food was bland and arrived lukewarm, even dessert came late and was lousy. We will never go there again and will inform everyone about out experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We live in Sun City Grand and frequent this restaurant often. We find they have a nice assortment of meals for lunch before or after golf as well as nice entrees in the Dining Room. My only complaint is that they do not include bread or salad with any of their entrees. I especially love their Tuna Sandwich and think their fries are to die for. The breads are all artisan and you might want to order a burger just to see how delicious it looks as well as taste. Also Sunday night is Italian night and everything we have had has been wonderful. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting from out of town. Also you cannot beat the view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's at Grand also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Angela's at Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing