We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Archie's Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Archie's Deli - CLOSED

Archie's Deli
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Archie's Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have not been to Archie's in about two years. The last time was a big disappointment. This time we were a group of ten persons. I was very pleasantly surprised. What a difference I found. Everything we had was properly prepared and delicious. To be honest I was very hesitant to try Archie's again but I was very happy this time with the service and food. I will definitely return again to Archie's Deli.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    20
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Sandwiches just like NY and the cabbage soup tastes like my Mom's. The BlackN' White cookie is pure NY and you can order a tongur sandwich on NY rye.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ARM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best deli in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is one of the best deli resturants I have ever been to. I love this place. It is not fancy, but it is nice. The price is a little high, but it is worth it. If you get a Rubin it comes with about 2 lb. of meat. The potato is to die for and there selection of soda is like nothing you have ever seen.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

To be honest I go here mostly for the chopped chicken livers. They are sooooo good. Now I know that isn't everybodys cup of tea so - the menu is large enough to suit any deli loving soul. The chocolate dipped macaroons are wonderful. Everything I have eaten here is really good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeBSunCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“not as good as Chompies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Not as good as Chompies. The best Chompies is in Paradise Valley. I am from New York and I still haven't found any restaurants that compare to restaruants there!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lkoondel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's Deli also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing