We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”

Babbo Italian Eatery
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Babbo's is always a good night out with friends and family; the food is excellent and the service is friendly and accommodating. They have wonderful personal pizza and great calzones along with a small but nice selection of wines. Salads are fresh and feature some unusual combos. Haven't had room for deserts yet but maybe next visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    102
    29
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resturant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wee have been going here since they opened. THeir Monday and Tuesday spagetti nights are a real hit around here as wait times can be up to an hour or more. Everything we have had on off the menu was great and I highly recomend their steak and blue salad, Drunkin Shimp and jumbolia pasta. All are great meals. Try it and I really think you will love it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Friesian17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise in Surprise”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I had seen the the signs for this restaurant and thought it was just another all-you-can-eat mass produced spaghetti and meatball establishment. I was sooo wrong. It has a wonderful menu selection of appetizers,salads, pastas and more. I ordered the chicken limone which had a very tasty lemon butter sauce paired with chicken, artichokes and capers on top of fusilli . My husband had a hearty sausage and tomato combo over penne. We started with their complimentary offering of a pizza type bread with oil and balsamic dip. Both courses were very good. With a glass of wine, the bill came to less than $40.00. Good value,great taste!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Verdellehein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service was friendly and the salads were outstanding. I would return anytime. The location was out of the way but enjoyable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aaandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Great Price”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very good food and a reasonable price, great outdoor seating service is good, portions good. Great spot to enjoy Italian, Bread is really good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikerug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babbo Italian Eatery also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Babbo Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing