We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flavorful, but expensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Babbo Italian Eatery

Babbo Italian Eatery
Ranked #6 of 184 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Flavorful, but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Food tasted good. Service okay. Restaurant was very noisy and I have a hearing loss! Food was very expensive for what it was. Everything was ala carte, the $3.75 add on side salad was a joke! Very small and over dressed. They could practically give you the entree for free based on the salad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    94
    27
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long time favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

This modern Italian restaurant draws crowds, especially during the winter months when the snowbirds show up. There food is consistent, well seasoned and plentiful. The service is very good and you won't wait long for a table if they can help it. There is ample outdoor seating on mild days. They always have specials going and the smell coming from the kitchen has you aching for your food to hurry. I recommend this restaurant to anyone liking Italian food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chocolate torte to die for!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I had the steak and blue salad. It was delicious. I ordered the small salad so that I could have dessert and it was plenty. Now the dessert was a chocolate lovers dream. It was awesome and served with real whipped cream. I don't know if it was made in house but tasted fresh and home made. The only negative wad it was very busy and therefor very noisy, making conversation almost impossible.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen44Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Italian with some neat twists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This has been one of our favorite "stand by" places for all the years we've been in SZurprise ... and we've never been disappointed. Lots of nice salads and entrees with good service and nicely sized portions.. The personal pizzas are terrific and overall they have many creative takes on old Italian favorites.
Want a nice meal with no "unpleasant surprises" at a very reasonable price ... Babbo's for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Babbo's..Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Love this place. Get dinner there every Monday or Tuesday night. Excellent service and always a friendly smile.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babbo Italian Eatery also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Babbo Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing