We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent quality and reasonable prices!”
Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Ranked #52 of 188 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have visited this place many, many times over the years. The quality is consistent and the prices are reasonable. They always offer a senior discount. We know that this restaurant lacks variety so we don't return as often as we used to. It becomes repetitive with the same selections they offer. But I must say that the salad bar is always fresh, the soups are consistently great as well as the crab filled shells and the buffet is always being replenished. Shushi bar could offer more raw fish choices. The place is always clean and the service is good. This is your typical Chinese Buffet without the extras.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Elaine73409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

While visiting the Sun City area we found this place and decided to stop in. It has a very wide selection of food. It's clean and the folks are friendly. We had no issues and enjoyed the place. It was a good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Average Quality...”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Typical Chinese buffet. Nothing stands out, apart from the strong smell of fish in 1/2 of the restaurant. The quality and variety is consistent...to the point of boring. But, is "Ok" for the periodic desire for Chinese food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harvey-Priscilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good variety, fairly priced”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This Chinese buffet is very reasonable for the wide variety of food. The food is kept warm and attendents keep the buffet area clean unlike some other buffets that I've been to. The fresh salad section is fresh. The weekday luncheon is especially good for the price. Less than $7 for all you can eat! And they give you a senior discount!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Found the food to be less than fresh, went for dinner and would swear the food had been sitting out all day. Service also lacking. Buffet itself is overpriced for what you get. Will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperRn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing