We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I made my reservation online & received a confirmation...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    199
    117
    47
    35
See reviews for
246
110
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Ground floor rooms were a little damp and had some smell to it. 2nd floor rooms were fine. Wifi was all out of sinc and barely worked. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, nothing fancy but includes all the necessities. The first 2 days when we came back to our room at the end of the day, we found that the door was left open most probably by housekeeping. Lucky for us, nothing was taken, but that was a cause for concern. Rates were decent and you pay for you get so if just needing a place to crash for a few nights, should be fine. Don't know what was going on with our door being left open on consecutive days so would recommend not leaving anything valuable in there.

Room Tip: floors at the end of the hallway tend to not get any wifi. First floor rooms seem to be really damp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Due to an unexpected turn of events, we stopped in Surprise, AZ at the Days Inn. A little off the beaten path. The staff was excellent and extremely helpful - restaurant finding, directions, printing boarding passes, etc. The hotel lobby was a pleasant surprise - very open and comfortable seating. Continental breakfast was average - hard boiled eggs, waffles, muffins but the room in was served in was large and bright. They even had table high chairs for babies/toddlers. The hotel room itself was clean and very comfortable - both in spaciousness and furnishings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLK517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
211 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was a little concerned that we chose a two star hotel in Surprise, Arizona, but we were happy with out choice. The property was relatively new and it was certainly clean. It is located in Surprise outside of Phoenix. We only spent one night at the hotel, but we were pleased. The rates were high as the spring training baseball season was in full swing. Also, many people flock to Arizona for the warmth and little rain. We paid $125 for the one night--not outrageous, but still a large sum for a two star place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay. We are pleased to hear that your stay was "better than you thought". Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We wanted two rooms on the ground floor opening to the pool. We were assured that this was possible. When we arrived they had us for three rooms on second floor and no rooms in the place open up to the pool. My name was spelled correctly on one reservation and not on another so the clerk would not give us the second room until she cleared up that we were not two seperate people even though we had same email and phone. My name begins with a D and not a B was the error.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surprise hotels

Chicago
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very poor internet service!! Tried 3 different rooms. I was told that the service doesn't work on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Otilio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Surprise, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Feedback, such as yours assists us in improving our property on a daily basis. In addition please know your comments and issues will be addressed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.1 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sun City Inn & Suites
Sun City Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Youngtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Surprise

Property: Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Address: 12477 W Bell Rd, Surprise, AZ 85378-9799
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#4 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Surprise 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise near Sundome, Sun City Golf Courses, Peoria Sports Complex, Surprise Stadium, Surprise tennis and Raquet complex, offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Surprise
Surprise Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing