We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Surprised in Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised in Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was highly impressed with this Residence Inn. If you find yourself in Surprise, this is your place. The hotel is relatively new, which always helps, but the staff is great and the property and rooms have been well maintained. We had a wonderful one bedroom suite. The kitchen was very nice and well appointed. The exercise room, which I used daily, was just right. It was never too busy, so there was plenty of space, and it was always clean, with clean towels and water as well. The housekeeping and maintenance staff were always very helpful and checking to make sure we had everything we needed. The front desk was also always accommodating, especially since we were constantly getting mail/packages.
We were at this hotel for just under 2 months. That's a long time. And to not have many complaints is quite impressive. I think I have more complaints about my own home. If I had to name anything it would be that the bedroom was a little small but didn't really matter because we had our nice sitting area with a fireplace. And the couch could stand to be a wee bit more comfortable, but again something that would probably go unnoticed had we not been there for such a long stay. Overall, we couldn't have asked for much more for an extended stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the first floor near the door because we had a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
95
55
13
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel was very easy to find, especially since my gps was acting up. Parking was more than adequate and close to the hotels entrance. Without exception every employee was friendly and most helpful. The rooms are very clean and roomy. The kitchen area was very nice and completely set up with even a dishwasher. The free breakfast was super. Very clean, great variety, plentiful seating. This hotel is one of the nicest my wife and I have ever been to for the price. Would definitely stay there again if we come back to this part of Arizona. Very happy with hotel! Greg Wilson, Mississippi, 05/2014

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwilson222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while visiting the area. The staff were friendly and helpful and the two bedroom / two bathroom suite we reserved was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Both bathrooms were well stocked with fluffy towels and good bath products. Full kitchen with all the necessities, (even a dishwasher!) was a plus. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with coffee and ice water available throughout the day just outside the main serving area. We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Clean & classy. Everything you need for a pleasant stay. Next to a Beautiful park with fishing, pickle ball courts, tennis, baseball and a library. Plus Bell Rd location close to restaurants. Free parking and nice full breakfast. Terrific staff. We love to stay here when visiting relatives in Surprise AZ.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

The living room and kitchen had everything you would expect from a small hotel with only four floors, and each of the bedrooms (one with a king bed and the other with a queen bed) had a fairly large television, their own bathrooms complete with many soft towels, Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner, body and facial soaps, a blowdryer, lots of hot water, and a closet with a laundry basket and a full length mirror. There is a dishwasher and a sink with detergent, many eating utensils and plates/bowls, and a refrigerator. Coin laundry is downstairs and you can get the necessary quarters from the front desk. There is also a gym with various exercise equipment on the first floor. The breakfasts are sufficient, although compared with the rooms it may be a bit disappointing -- there are bagels, yogurt, a wafflemaker, juices, milks, English muffins, bananas/apples/oranges, and cereals. The swimming pool and whirlpool are great, the sun was very warm and bright when I swam there in late April. Peaceful settings. The alarm clock is very weak in sound, so you may want to supply your own, however!

Room Tip: Our two-bedroom suite on the third floor was facing the swimming pool downstairs, and there was a lo...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is a doorknob card so you can decide if you want maid service every day or every other day or however often you would like them to come. We stuck out the request card every other day, since there were four large towels and many smaller towels in each bathroom.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy Michèle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. We had a corner room, which was very quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. Best vacation sleep ever! The kitchen was outstanding, wish we used it more. Next trip! The breakfast buffet had everything you could possibly want. The selection changed daily. The breakfast burrito was very good. Some type of potatoes every day. Only problem, I waited until the last day to get a waffle, very good! We never had a problem getting a parking spot. We plan to stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillygirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Residence Inn in Surprise is a great centrally located hotel for North West Phoenix. Located by parks a baseball training camps. Very clean, good full breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

By the way, small pets welcome on first floor. A convenient area of grass out front by basketball court & pool.

Yea Marriott - as usual a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bellauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Address: 16418 N Bullard Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-8805
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Surprise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#1 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn N/W Phoenix Surprise Arizona - the closest extended stay hotel to Luke Air Force Base, Banner Sun Health Research Institute, Ford Proving Grounds and Toyota Proving Grounds. Located next door to Surprise Stadium home of the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals and near Peoria Sports Complex, Camelback Ranch and Goodyear Ballpark discover why the Residence Inn Surprise N/W Phoenix is the premier hotel for Arizona Cactus League Spring Training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Phoenix Nw Surprise Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing