We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We only stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We only stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just returned from a week staying at this property. The staff is friendly, very clean hotel, always a clean room, and the evening meals are tasty. Breakfast staff and dinner staff welcome you, encourage you to get seconds , clean tables, and stop to chat. This Marriott staff wants to get to know their guests. All the way from Olivia who checked us in to those around the hotel. This location is quite and great access to many ballparks. great for kids with The pool which the area was clean. Fun to have a basketball hoop and fire pit to enjoy the AZ evenings. Good store to pick up drinks or food to cook. This was our second year staying and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby5480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
99
63
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful clean hotel and great management and staff. Good price for great full breakfast and evening meals. Happy hour great meeting others staying at hotel. We have stayed here 3 years in a row. Laundry available and None better in West Valley.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I chose this hotel based on other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed! We have friends who are in Sun City for the winter and we wanted to stay close to their location. Expect to find: extremely clean rooms/interior; very friendly and helpful staff; three nights during the week where you can join other guests for free snacks and drinks at dinner time, (dogs and burgers, or nachos, etc. that include drinks and many other food items that will fill you up so you don't have to go out for supper), daily hot and cold buffet breakfast; free newspaper; free internet, (also computers/printer on main floor where you can print off your boarding passes for your return trip home); large well appointed suites with flat screen televisions including many channels and full kitchen; very quiet location and one block from spring training facility for Texas Rangers/Kansas City Royals which is across the street from a small lake, (lots of birds), and great kids playground; pool and hot tub; outdoor fire pit; large inviting foyer with large flat screen television and comfy chairs to watch your favourite sports/programs; laundry facilities for guests and close to a lot of great shopping! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 'road' side, but was still very quiet because there is very limited traf...
See more room tips
Green Features: As with many hotels these days, you can hang up your towels if you wish to use them a second time.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemanatees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a fun family vacation. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast bar seemed to be out of a lot, ketchup, coffee those kinds if things but we were able to make due. Was very disappointed in the morning even with the do not disturb placed on the door house keeping knocked and tried entering our room waking us all up. After a long night of driving this was disappointing. When I alerted the front desk to the issue I was told "well you got a great rate so there is nothing we can do. I will tell my Manager and maybe you will hear from them"
So I guess if you get a "great rate" be prepared to be woken up early. Did not feel welcomed here not the typical Marriott experience.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lvmeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha C, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Lvmeme,
I would like to apologize for the experience that you received during your stay with us this past December. As a recognized top hotel for the Residence Inn brand we strive to give you a pleasant and memorable experience. This obviously fell short and is very disappointing to me as well as our staff. I have looked into the dates & times that you stayed and have addressed the employees involved to discuss ways that we can improve and prevent this type of service failure in the future.
We value each and every guest and have used this as a training opportunity. I hope to see you again should you visit the Surprise area.
Thank you,
SCallahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 6weeks for a total of 8 days and it was exceptional..the employees are super friendly and helpful..the hotel is very clean..rooms are very comfortable and spacious...would definitely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

stayed here for 3 days and was not disappointed. rooms are spacious and everything throughout the hotel are clean. we had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 people and had plenty of room with 3 flat screen TVs. my daughter and family (5) was across the hall, which was very convenient for the grandkids. we really enjoyed the pool area, hot tub and fire pit. on Saturday evening our local university (Fresno State) was playing football on TV, I asked the front desk staff if we could watch the game and eat pizza in the lobby on their large flat screen TVs. they were very accommodating and recommended an excellent pizza place that delivered. I cannot complete this review without talking about the breakfast. excellent, excellent. one day they had hot pancakes, the next biscuits and gravy. everyday they had scrambled eggs, meat, potatoes with onions, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, you make waffles, coffee, tea, juice, etc. if your in the surprise area, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nascardonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,264 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 532 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here for 10+ nights and have zero complaints. The rooms are spotless and huge with a large kitchen area, separated bed and sizable bathroom. Very well appointed as well. The location is close to several stores, restaurants and across the road from the TX Ranger and KC Royal spring training facilities. Nice pool that was heated during the winter months. Breakfast rotated to keep things from getting boring. There were different manager's specials each night Tues-Thurs around dinner time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Address: 16418 N Bullard Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-8805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surprise
#1 Family Hotel in Surprise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn N/W Phoenix Surprise Arizona - the closest extended stay hotel to Luke Air Force Base, Banner Sun Health Research Institute, Ford Proving Grounds and Toyota Proving Grounds. Located next door to Surprise Stadium home of the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals and near Peoria Sports Complex, Camelback Ranch and Goodyear Ballpark discover why the Residence Inn Surprise N/W Phoenix is the premier hotel for Arizona Cactus League Spring Training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Phoenix Nw Surprise Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing