We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel around, 50+ days per year.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel around, 50+ days per year.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stay here for business quite often, mostly in the winter. This is one of the best Residence Inn's I've ever been to, and maybe one of the best hotels' I've every stayed in for work. The hotel is pretty new, so the facility is very modern, spacious, and well decorated.

The rooms are large and are very nicely appointed, with comfortable beds and a flat screen TV. The internet is free and as fast as you'd ever need. Breakfast is your typical Residence Inn selection, but it's prepared well and for whatever reason seems to be better than some other RI's that I've stayed in across the country. They also have "social hours" on some evenings with various foods or a BBQ.

The front desk staff is one of the best things about this hotel. They always greet me with a smile, and are always helpful and freindly, and they really seems to care about making the guests feel welcome. Not a big deal if you're just there for the weekend, but it can be a big help when you're away from home for an extended period.

Room Tip: The road can be a bit noisy at night, ask for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
106
67
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was by far the best and friendliest hotel that my wife and I have stayed. And this was not our first stop at this hotel. It is our "choice" hotel when we stay in the Phoenix area. Our most recent stay was from January 5th - 12th. I cannot say enough about the staff - not only efficient but the friendliest it has been our pleasure to experience. Everyone had a smile and a friendly greeting for you no matter what time of the day or night! We definitely will stay there again at every opportunity which at present time is about once every two months.

Room Tip: Ensure it is near the elevator and away from the ice machine. Vending machines you will not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights this December. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we travel a lot. It was close to shopping, parks, swimming, offleash dog parks, a lake. and a library. There were lots of places to go for a long walk. The room was beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean with a full kitchen and flatscreen t.v. Breakfast was great - hot cereal/waffles/cold cereal/eggs/bacon/toast - couldn't ask for anything else. Also about 3 or 4 times a week they have a reception - we went once and there were barbecued hamburgers/hot dogs/mac &cheese - wine/beer - it was lovely. I would highly recommend staying there and we will again if we go back. There is no restaurant onsite. The only observation I would make is that there is no safe in the room - you have to use the front desk safety deposit boxes - no big deal. There is also a really nice gym and a lovely heated pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here last weekend from 12/14 thru 12/17 visiting my family in the phoenix area after driving from California. I have stayed at several "suite" type hotels in the past (including several Residence Inns and Homewood Suites), and I must say that this hotel is just simply a notch above the rest. Of course it is newer and hence looks aesthetically more appealing, but the service was just top notch. Dark haired female front desk manager was tremendous from beginning to end. The room kitchens have nice cabinetry and granite counter tops. Nicest Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. They had a heated pool and jacuzzi, so despite the cooler nights, the kids and I enjoyed the pool area every night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a great one week stay. The rooms are beautifully furnished with an upscale feel, everything was clean, breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and helpful. I really can't think of anything that wasn't great about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to family. We had a two room suite with three adults and one child for two nights. The room was perfect, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the complementary breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara50312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This has by far been the best experience I have found in a hotel of this type. Our stay has been quite lengthy, due to some unfortunate circumstances. The management staff, Samantha, Dawn, Nahla, Olivia, Brittany and the entire maintance staff, Nathan, Alvin, and all, are outstanding and make you feel quite at home! The rooms are well kept and exceptionally clean. The meals prepared by Cynthia McGruder, Angie, Felipe(bbq) are delicious. They never hesitate to smile and make you happy. This will definitely be the "go to" place to stay in the West Valley for my family and friends!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyns49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.7 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise

Property: Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Address: 16418 N Bullard Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-8805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Surprise
#1 Family Hotel in Surprise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn N/W Phoenix Surprise Arizona - the closest extended stay hotel to Luke Air Force Base, Banner Sun Health Research Institute, Ford Proving Grounds and Toyota Proving Grounds. Located next door to Surprise Stadium home of the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals and near Peoria Sports Complex, Camelback Ranch and Goodyear Ballpark discover why the Residence Inn Surprise N/W Phoenix is the premier hotel for Arizona Cactus League Spring Training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Phoenix Nw Surprise Hotel Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing