We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Amuse Bouche

Amuse Bouche
Ranked #8 of 187 Restaurants in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Phoenix. This is a Scottsdale type restaurant in Surprise.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
11 Thank toyman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    47
    17
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Food was excellent. We will go back because it was so good. The server we had seemed bothered that he had to wait on us. He had no personality at all. The food speaks volumes the atmosphere not so much!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Danndiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
429 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“The BEST food in the area! Yum yum yum!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We absolutely love this restaurant. The food is always TDF! Have the meatloaf! Have the carrot cake French toast! The salmon salad! Service can be spotty. Inside is cute, but small. We have eaten outside a few times.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank lotsagoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still the best in the West Valley, where the only competition nearby is Vogue Bidtro”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

March 23 was a huge attendance for this small venue and staff, so I must forgive the fact that my pasta was not el dente but a little crisp from the broiler. The sauce from the tomato braised ribs was wonderful. My wife loved the scallops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank Dereleact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, small place.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The food here is absolutely superb. Had the Cream of green chile soup and it is to die for. I had the meatloaf sandwich and my wife had the roasted squash quiche. Excellent presentation and taste. Truly one of the best small meals we have ever had. Recommend reservations big time as this is a very very small place. We got there around 11:15 for a Friday lunch and just beat a huge crowd. Only two servers. Woman was an absolute delight. Nothing wrong with the guy but he was a bit abrupt. Truly a place worth going too especially if you are in surprise for spring training.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank SecretTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Bouche also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Amuse Bouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing