We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Surprise
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fun for karaoke!”

The Brookside II Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #90 of 234 Restaurants in Surprise
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usually a fun night for karaoke! Everyone is friendly here. Many talented folks here. A real local joint.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank roxicake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019

Came in from California to visit my son. The service was awesome and the food was delicious. Its very close to home.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gardner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Sports is the key word. Watch it or play it. Even bet on dog and horse races shown on TVs. Menu is so so with a bit more variety than some 'sports bars' but quality is about B-. There can be music but check on what and when ahead of time. I wasn't taken with the cement floors and the wait staff is limited so took a LONG time to get the chicken caesar salad (B-) I ordered (30 minutes). Gin and tonic was a C+ and the red happy hour wine was a C. If you go just to watch the TVs and have a beer, atmosphere isn't going to matter much. I don't' plan to go back unless there is a sports event I can't see anyway otherwise.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank val m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Nice bartenders and service good but their food isn't the best. Menu makes the food sound better than it is. Ordered a chef salad which was described as "generous helpings" of meats & cheeses but actual it was a bowl of lettuce with probably 1 piece of ham, turkey & cheese sliced on top...no other items on salad.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janetgA704DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I have been here several times. They are willing to put the games on a TV that we want to watch. It is bar food,but good! Really liked the wings!! I had the chef salad, but wouldn't recommend that.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank shelly2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brookside II Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Brookside II Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing