We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13337 West Grand Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent 4 nights here and were very happy. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and were reasonably priced. They offered a free breakfast. It was typical but I don't need fancy. It tasted good and the staff was good at making sure the food was re-filled. They greeted me each morning which was nice to be made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    27
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
32
27
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

When working on our home, we stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the best in our Comfort Inn stays. Due to our experience with this location we used Comfort Inn on a trip across country.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and our request was honored. The rate at the desk was cheaper then my res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmcqueen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in the corner suite and several time a night we were all (including the baby) woken up by a train passing near the hotel. The service was great but the location is very poor.
We also had a teenager with us who took over the foldout couch in the living room but she had to walk through our bedroom to get to the restroom. The other hotel in town had two entrances to the bathroom from both rooms which was much more convenient.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the railroad side which goes along Grand Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights to visit family who lived in the area. The hotel is clean and comfy and centrally located if wishing to stay in the Surprise area. It sits at the edge of a shopping center which contains both large box stores and restaurants.The hotel is pet friendly and had a nice small fitness center and hot tub and pool which we used during the stay. The breakfast was nice and contained many hot items. The staff was friendly and the room was serviced during our stay without causing any interruption. Yes, the hotel does sit near the railroad tracks and occasionally the whistles blow but it would not stop us from staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
427 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Large king room/suite, good TV. Nice welcome. Great breakfast with three attendants replenishing food including good omelet, lots of other stuff. Well presented. Next to Lowes and easy access to many other shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This lodging was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was really good better than most. The location is easy to get to and located near a large shopping center with lots of places to eat.

The only disturbing was the train. I guess the tracks are well used and the noise could be irritating.

The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.9 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Address: 13337 West Grand Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing