We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort Inn, period. Close to Spring Training.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Clay Center, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn, period. Close to Spring Training.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Comfort Inn hotels are our choice for service and value. The Surprise Comfort Inn is the best hotel we have stayed in anywhere. This was our third time staying here during Spring Training. Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is very close to the Royals/Rangers stadium. The staff is super friendly. The breakfast is your standard hot hotel breakfast but it is excellent. The attendant was very friendly each morning and the food was always hot and plentiful. For the Phoenix area, the value is exceptional.

Room Tip: Close to train tracks. Not as many trains as in past years. Didn't hear anything during the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    34
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
45
32
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was a great selection. Staff was awesome. Rooms are big and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was free and absolutely great. It was very convenient because it was so close to our destination. My girlfriend and I will definitely be back here next time we visit....by that time she'll probably be my wife. ;)
No complaints at all. Will recommend this hotel to any and everyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I would like to extend kudos to the entire staff at this Comfort Inn. Everyone went above and beyond in trying to make our stay as enjoyable as possible; especially Sue and Carol of the kitchen crew.

Whenever we had a concern it was promptly dealt with the the only exception being the television reception. Evidently this establishment had just upgraded their TV service and it caused a glitch with the local channels pixelating like crazy. After 12 days this problem had not been resolved.

Additionally, if you are a railroad buff like I am the train horns are like a melody all day long,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Jack
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel has one of the best breakfast selections of any Comfort Suites....and the room was so spacious and quiet. Since we booked so late, we were pleased to find that we could get a room and also get such beautiful accomodations!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel for 5 nights and found it's a great choice. We were in town for the Fiesta Bowl and even on the nights they were full, the staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great. This was a great location to use as our base and was convenient to everything we did. There are lots of restaurants in the area as well as shopping and golf. We made a great choice with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillCountry0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was by far superior to other hotels we have stayed at. The staff was very professional and personable. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable priced, clean and comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed away from the elevator and the ice machine. I would also ask for a room away from the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibraryTchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a room here after a terrible experience at the Days Inn down the street. We packed our bags at 10 pm on thanksgiving night because the Days Inn receptionist yelled at cursed at us! We called and spoke with Eric who was very professional and courteous!! The comfort Inn saved our thanksgiving, we highly recommend people to stay here!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JColleen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surprise hotels
1.0 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix NW/Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
Address: 13337 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374-4070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing