We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copper Mountain Motel
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Copper Mountain and found it to be a great location for exploring the area and visiting Boyce Thompson Arboretum. The management and housekeepers were friendly and helpful. The kitchenette was very handy to have. Larger-size people would have a hard time utilizing the very narrow shower, and our bed sagged in the middle, but otherwise everything was comfortable. Be aware the motel is close to a busy highway with lots of truck traffic and ear plugs may be useful. Several good restaurants are within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Small and basic, but colorful, comfortable and clean. I love these old but renovated motels! So much character. The owner was friendly. Everyone we came across in town was friendly. The town is hurting financially; it is obvious as you drive around. So I was pleased to support a few restaurants and the motel during a very short stay, rather than driving back to Phoenix after our visit to the nearby Boyce Thompson Arboretum.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This property is not a B+B as listed on Trip Advisor but is a motel. Lynn, the manager/owner, was very personable and friendly. We stayed 2 nights as part of a mtn biking/hiking trip on the Arizona Trail. Cute rooms, almost apartment like, with a separate room with a large table, small microwave and fridge large enuff to hold all our food for 3 days. No coffeemaker, hairdryer or breakfast but we brought our own. We enjoyed the retro feel and also the extra amenities such as cable TV and tons of electrical outlets. Wi-fi was a bit weak and slow. Room was quiet even tho' the motel is right on Rte 60. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't think we expected something quite so good as this motel, in this remote area.

Lovely rooms - we had 2 rooms in 1 !! Comfy beds, a very useful kitchen area, large fridge. Everything was very clean.

highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RogDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We decided to stay in Superior at the Copper Mountain Motel after riding all day on our motorcycles. This is a family owned place and we always like to support the small business owner when ever we can. The gentleman running the front desk was friendly and even came to our room to make sure we knew how to operate the satelite TV control. The hotel is not large but it is clean and very cute.

Our room had two regular beds, a full size refrigerator, bathroom, table and a bed in a seperate room. The room was decorated very nice and the air conditioning worked great. We loved the porch out front where we could sit and have a drink after the long ride.

We were more than satisfied with our stay. The price was right, the room good size, nicely decorated and clean. We would recommend this to others and will stay there again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #16 which had its own front porch and had a seperate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The manager of the motel picked me up at Picket post trailhead and also offered rides back to the trailhead for Arizona Trail hikers. The motel had a laundry, The rooms were small, but comfortable and clean. There was a refrigerator and microwave. It was about a 20 minute walk to the store and post office, but there was a discount store across the street that had food items. There were also restaurants close by and a convenience store.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fireweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night so we could get out early hiking in the morning. The room was very clean and nicely furnished, a small fridge and microwave. It was perfect for staying there one night. Above all, the owner was extremely nice and helpful and more than accommodating to us. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
20.6 mi away
Best Western Copper Hills Inn
18.7 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#3 of 8 in Globe
138 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
General Kearny Inn
General Kearny Inn
#1 of 1 in Kearny
10 reviews
21.7 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
307 reviews
20.6 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#4 of 8 in Globe
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Mountain Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Mountain Motel

Property: Copper Mountain Motel
Address: 577 W Kiser St, Superior, AZ 85173-4015
Location: United States > Arizona > Superior
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Superior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper Mountain Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Copper Mountain Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing