We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navajo Falls

Ranked #4 of 7 things to do in Supai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
185 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like something you see in a dream, a very peaceful and easy place to swim and relax. I love the lush greenery growing up out of the water. I want one in my back yard.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nashville10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Kind of ok, but not so breath taking as Havasu or Mooney Falls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It is sad that all the trees on the other side died, I guess due to flooding couple of years ago, so the scenery doesn't look as awesome as the other falls on this trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Its the falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The falls are everything here, they are wonderful and are what we hoped for, as far as the indian village, disgusting. Enjoy the falls, stay there as long as you can, they are worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Nothing in comparison to the rest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've seen a lot of waterfalls in my life, and this one didn't hail in comparison to many of them. It was pretty, but when you consider the other two, Havasu and Mooney, this one looks like nothing spectacular.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Egordon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Don'tmiss the Navajo Falls as you walk towards campgrounds and Havasupai Falls. There is a trail that gets you really close for great photos. This is the beginning to great waterfalls. From the village is about 45 minutes away and about 30 minutes from Havasupai Falls.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilengine49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navajo Falls also viewed

 

Been to Navajo Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing