We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Penhallym Farm Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penhallym Farm Cottages
Lounge and kitchen Lounge and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Penhallym Farm Cottages
Lounge and kitchen
Lounge and kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Tregoose Cottage
Tregoose Cottage
Tregoose Cottage enclosed patio
Penhallym Farm Cottages
Penhallym views
Penhallym views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Week St. Mary, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
717michae...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts Adrian, Tracey and Jack very friendly and pleasant, kept the site very clean and everything to hand should they be required. Cottage was a delight, exceptionally clean and welcoming, also good to have a field to walk the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Not a long enough stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186220ter...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“brlliant little cottage”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed in tregoose cottage 25/9/14 to 1/10/14 we had a great week there with our 2 dogs what a lovely place to stay the cottage was just what anybody could hope for adrian tracy & jack are propper down to earth people we stayed in goonbell cottage last year & had just as good of a time see you next year " penhallym farm " terry & kit thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sansbup
Ceauce, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, cosy cottage... a great find!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Tregoose in October yet it was very warm and cosy. The conversion has been done extremely well with quality materials/fittings and the cottages are beautiful throughout, and very well equipped too.

This is a great area for exploring the North Cornwall coast and is very near to Bude, Widemouth Bay, Crackington Haven and Tintagel.

I would'nt hesitate to recommend Tregoose to any couple wanting an ideal getaway in a lovely part of Cornwall, and I'd love to go back there given the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor and facilities in the cottage
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
465Robert...
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“A peaceful get away in a tranquil location”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A delightful cottage. It is spotlessly clean, and cosy. It's fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We found the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom was ideal, again all well thought out. There was also a Large Laundry room, if you required it.
The complimentary wine and fresh flowers was a very nice thought.
Adrian and Tracey (the owners) were very friendly and helpful.
We would happily recommend this cottage to anyone.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverleyd...
Wales
1 review
“Excellent relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fab time the cottages where amazing the landscape around the cottage was fab we took our dog the garden was fenced off suitable for him it was a 20 minutes drive into bude I would defiantly stay there again what a fabulous place for a quiet relaxing holiday the owners where lovely and friendy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annabelle...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely couples break”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely little cottage for two. Found the owners very friendly and very helpful they own some animals and are happy to have dogs around - although we didn't have one ourselves. Cottage was clean an tidy and had everything you could need including some essentials that aren't usually provided in cottages. Bed a little soft for our liking but that's personal preference really couldn't fault it. Would definitely go back and have reccommended to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moo16
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottages”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic break at Treegoose Cottage with our Cocker Spaniel. The cottages are in a peaceful location with fantastic views over the countryside, yet are only a short drive (10 mins) to Bude and other great coastal beaches, bays and walks.
The cottages are fully equipped, even down to Tea, coffee, washing up liquid, kitchen roll and wipes and a complimentary bottle of wine and flowers. They are extremely well furnished and fitted out, There is a separate building which houses a washing machine. Dryer, ironing facilities, a library of DVD’s and additional logs for the fire if required.
The owners Tracey and Adrian made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much problem for them in ensuring our stay was perfect.
All in all the cottages are a fantastic base for a stay (also very doggy friendly) in Cornwall, We wouldn’t hesitate in returning on another trip to North Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing