We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous host - beautiful location! Loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kiatie200...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous host - beautiful location! Loved it!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Delightful apartment - in lovely Saligao village. Lovely and peaceful with shops and places to eat in easy walking distance. Ginza (our host) could not have been more helpful and cater for our every need. Scooter arranged on our arrival. Apartment lovely and clean with everything we needed. More restaurants and shops a half hour walk away and the busier places of Candolim, Calangute, Baga all within easy reach. Had a disaster on our last day as taxis all on strike and needed to get to airport - Ginza went out of her way to arrange a private driver for her own car to get us there. We cannot thank her enough for her hospitality. She was wonderful - recommended places to visit/eat. All the staff at the apartment were so helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time and when we come back to North Goa this is where we will be staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ran K
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ginza George’s Goagaga - Saligao”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a long overdue recommendation of Ginza George and her Goagaga property at Saligao. I sincerely apologize to Ginza for this delayed review which I promised her ages ago. A number of personal issues over the year unfortunately resulted in the delay.

Ginza communicated with me numerous times before, during and after my stay at her place in Saligao in November 2016. Through our various emails, texts and telephone calls, we got to know each other, and I have found her to be a wonderful and warm human being. Professionally she is totally dedicated to Goagaga and provided me with all the information I needed to have an excellent and most memorable stay in Goa. She would communicate with me daily to ensure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. She gave me (of her own volition) many many recommendations on restaurants, music bars, and places of interest to visit with detailed directions. Words are not enough to express what an excellent host she was. My only regret is we could not meet in person (I was very busy with a number of my friends).

Ginza’s property in Saligao was perfect for my requirements. I could best describe it as having one’s own one-bedroom apartment. It includes a small living room area with tv, a very comfortable bedroom with a/c, a fully functional kitchen, and private bathroom. Wi-fi reception was excellent. She has quality staff (Gopal the manager, Niranjan who can help you in a variety of ways, and Saritha the maid), all very thorough and extremely polite.

Please seriously consider Goagaga for your Goa travel experience!

Rj K
Ottawa, Canada
November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Hi Ranjan

We felt so good hosting you and I really cannot thank you enough for a generous review like this! Makes up for the delay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoj G
1 review
“Goyal ”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Ginza was a lovely host! She was always available for many questions we
had with a quick response time. Words will fall short if I start describing
my stay. This place is just awesome! The apartment was just perfect in every
way and Ginza was so helpful in providing us with all the information that
we need.
Or last me jab bhi hum ghoom ghoom ker thak jate the to hum kahte the

" CHALO GHAR CHALTE H"
Or yahi h goa gaga ka magic
So we are very happy and great full

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Wow, thanks so much! It's lovely to hear such good words and would strive hard to maintain GOAgaga as a home away from home! Thanks for being such wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First of all thanks to Ginza for making us feel important and maintaining the property so well !!! All the amenities you can think of was there, you just dont have to bother picking up anything from your home ... you will find everything you require in the home. The support staff was really good and always ready to help you ... everything was so perfect that you will love this place..... Thank you Ginza and God Bless you ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thank you so much and you were my perfect guests! God bless you too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priti J
1 review
“The best place to stay in North Goa”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had come for a Panchakarma treatment. The house is very well decorated with all the utilities provided. very comfortable. Ginza took very good care of everything by personally calling me and taking care of everything. She even came to meet me personally. the house keeping was also very good and the apartment was cleaned daily thoroughly. A very good experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much! So glad you cd have a great panchakarma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHOTUHONE...
1 review
“HAPPY STAY”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ginza was a wonderful host! She was always available for many questions we had with a quick response time.Words will fall short if I start describing my stay.This place is just awesome! The apartment was just perfect in every way and Ginza was so helpful in providing us with all the information that we need. The apartment is in a quiet location and so neat and clean. Would highly recommend this place and I'm looking forward to staying here whenever I visit Goa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks very much! I look forward to hosting such wonderful guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoop_Neg...
Goa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful gem in Goa”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We loved our stay at the apartment. The support staff and host are extremely helpful and the property is well-maintained. Congratulations to the team for such excellent quality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you Anoop! Always a pleasure to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing