We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Trip to Goa made memorable one by Goagaga”
other travelers have booked this property
GOAgaga Saligao
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
GOAgaga Saligao
GOAgaga Arpora
GOAgaga Saligao - The Hall
The View Within
The LCD - Hall
For your cuppa Chai!
The three-layered woods.
Mood lighting matters!
I like that clock!
The twilight seeps in
The Bed room
You look the best!
An experiment photo :)
It's the Light!
Basundi!
The Wardrobe
One more!
Wash it off
The Washbasin
The towels
The Kitchen
The Dining Table
The Kitchen Shelf
Kitchen Close Up
The Balcony
Aldeia Siesta - the building
The 125 yr old Mae De Deus Church-Saligao
Entrance to GOAgaga Arpora
Hall - GOAgaga Arpora
Hall
Hall
Hall
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Bedroom
Hall and kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen - GOAgaga Arpora
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining - Hall
Dining table
Bathroom - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony - GOAgaga Arpora
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Club Cabana
Chapel at Arpora Jn
Entrance at the pocket road to Aqua Grandiosa Arpora, our complex
Entrance at pocket road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saligao, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
manishdoo...
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Trip to Goa made memorable one by Goagaga”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was skeptical while booking the apartment since I have never stayed in a homestay earlier, but after viewing the reviews on tripadvisor, I gave it a chance.
From inquiry to booking to post service, everything has been handled perfectly by Ginza(owner).

Throughout my stay, Ginza made sure that I am not facing any issues.

The staff :- Niranjan as well Saritha were very helpful and they were literally on their toes to make our stay comfortable.

Best part was all things were handled so professionally that I would rather consider homestays like GoaGaga than hotels where services are offered only after being asked for it.

I have stayed in 5 star hotels like Ramada(Amritsar) too, but the level of professionalism and caring attitude towards the guests I experienced at GoaGaga is beyond explanation.

We would definitely recommend this to our friends and family and will surely visit again.

Thanks a lot Ginza for making our first trip to Goa a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful locality
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
You've been very kind. Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abheesh K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, feels just like home”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We moved in for a short stay during our recent goa trip and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. this is a fully furnished apartment with all amenities and plenty to do even if spending time in the flat.

Best part is the proximity to all major beaches and pubs, markets, shacks and shopping and dining outlets. Centrally located and just a few minutes away from calengute, candolim, bags, anjuna and vagator. highly recommended for families and friends looking for short comfortable stay in goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peace and quiet, friendly staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Thnx so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisies_9
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

"Home away from home" is what I would call it. We went in the first week of Nov from 1st Nov to 6th Nov. I would say we had an amazing time. The property is beautiful(with a working swimming pool) and self sufficient. The apartment has been aesthetically decorated. As soon as we entered, the feel of the entire apartment was so inviting. Its a fully loaded apartment and since I was travelling with a 3 yr old picky eater, I made good use of the kitchen. At first sight one may not realise but the kitchen has everything that one may use in daily life. The maid Saritha, a cheerful lady comes daily for cleaning the house. She is punctual and does good work. There is also wi-fi connection and Tata Sky for kiddos to entertain themselves. Ginza was in contact continuously, sending us mailers with all the details and contact numbers. Even during our stay she was always in contact insuring that we are comfortable. The managers Gopal and Niranjan were always a call away.
The only con I would say is that the beach is a little far approx. 4 kms, so one needs a vehicle to go to the beach. We drove from Pune to Goa so did not face any issues. Anyway there's no dearth of rental vehicles in Goa.
I would like to sum up by saying that we spent a blissful week in Goa with all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks very much! Happy Diwali!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anindhya
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay and Great host”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cherish my decision to book Ginza's place for stay in Goa. Goagaga is a quaint flat located in a rustic and very serene Saligao area - where you are away from the dust and rush of Calangute and Baga, but are still in proximity to the most important spots in North Goa.

The flat in itself is beautifully decorated, well organised, and has all the amenities you might need during your stay (TV, Washing Machine, Microwave, AC, Refrigerator, and even travel guides and novels), and is a part of a very pleasant society. The house is kept clean by the maid who comes in daily and Gopal - the caretaker is very efficient and always eager to help.

Ginza is a great host and a delight to deal with. She provided us with all the details about sightseeing and eat outs. And even though we couldn't meet her, she was always available on call and email.

I would definitely be coming back to this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thanks very much! Would be more than happy to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrr1510
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“sweet and nice”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very comfortable, ideal for two people stay.
Awesome if you have your vehicle or could hire one, since a lil far from the happening places

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeepakTan...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable holiday experience”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to start my review with our host Ginza. She is a brilliant host and person who knows how to make every guest's stay comfortable and joyful. She has managed everything so well that what ever you think of and you will get it in the house. House is located at a peaceful location where you can relax and make your vacation more joyful. She provided us bunch of documents with all the eatouts, places and beaches. which helped us a lot to plan out our every day of activity. Maid was also a good help to keep the house clean and maintained.

I am going to recommend this home to everyone who is looking to go goa in future, also i would like to visit there again if i would get chance.

Just a small suggestion:

There should a air-condition in drawing room as you cant sit for so long there due to high humidity in October month or TV should be in bedroom.

Rest everything was perfect.

Once again Thank you Ginza for making our trip memorable and Joyful.

Cheers!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of house and aminities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks very much for the kind words and brilliant feedback! Yes I would look at an aircon in the hall at the onset of summer next season, if possible. Thanks for the input on TV too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandan n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay !!!!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Since this Review is about the Service Apartment in particular and not Goa I will try to keep it to the point.
Location: Centrally Located, 3KM drive to famous Baga beach and all the party place, yet Calm and quite ambience around the apartment.
The Apartment: Whatever the pics suggested is true and everything required for an entertaining and pleasant Stay is available inside the apartment. Every Day Needs are taken care of. The Apartment is very well maintained and daily maid is a big plus.Swimming Pool is another plus for this service apartment as apart from us we didn't saw any one using the pool during all of our stay
Bedroom has a walk through balcony which brings nature right to your steps. We spend most of our evening sitting there sipping coffee and drinks as the rain falls continued.
Books- We had taken this trip mostly for a relaxing vacation and as such the Books kept in the drawer was certainly a plus. There was a novel named "Mayada- The Daughter of Iraq" which i was able to complete in 2 days since there was nothing else to do due to constant rain.
Ginza thought of keeping novels and books for reading is commendable and highlight her attention to detail mindset, to accommodate and make the Stay a memorable experience for Guest of every segment and varied interest.

Sightseeing- Ginza had provided us with lot of information of place to visit, activities to do and they were good choice. everything around Goa is in the range of 5-30KM Drive and
Ginza had provided us with accurate details of every location for sight seeing. unfortunate for us that we couldn't experience water sports since it was an off season.

Finally the Pros and Cons-
Pros
1) Apartment is as advertised
2) Location is a bliss
3) Electricity Back Up Available
4) Food Option are all close by
5) Very near to the beach
6) Car/ Bike can be easily rented without much hassles via Ginza Contacts
7) Absolutely No Disturbance at all. ( Network is really poor, which means not much cell phone reception :), I had reliance and Airtel, Relaince didn't had any coverage...Airtel Did provide 30% of Signal Strength , which was enough for quick call and update to touch base back at home )
8) Kitchen is another plus too since we often felt hungry at the middle of night and making a quick soup or salad was a breeze thankfully due to the kitchen facilities.
9) Saritha The Maid- God Send Women for Us taking Care of all the Cleaning and bringing the apartment back in shape every Day
10) All this at Inclusive of the Per Day Charges (No Hidden Charges, No Additional Charges At All)

Cons:
1) NA :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment Bed
Liked least: everything was best of standard so there is not least like for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thanks for taking out so much time to remember us! Thanks for the kind words on our staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing