We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nino's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Sun City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sun City, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nino's is one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. It's small and intimate with many good menu choices. The food is very good, the service is fast, and everyone working there is friendly. It is definitely one of our hidden gems in Sun City -- unimposing but such delicious food!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scretrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food and service at Nino's is always exceptional! Great place to have lunch or dinner or lunch! Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You're One of the Family”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When our 98 year old aunt was asked where she wanted to celebrate her 99th birthday, we thought she would select one of the great resort restaurants in the area. Instead she answered " I want my family to have great food in a family atmosphere. I want to go to Nino's." We had been there on many occasions and as we spread the word from CT to CA, relatives agreed that Nino's was the perfect place.The food is great and the family running the restaurant is the greatest. A successful 99th party and we are looking forward to the 100 th. Where? Nino's of course!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great food and wonderful service from lovely family who run the place.we were with friends who visit regularly and they even brought out a birthday cake for John, awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaseballFanDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a small restaurant with a real home feeling. Having been born and raised in the southwest and enjoyed real Mexican food all my life, I can with all honesty say this is as good as it gets. The enchilada's, red & green chili are old world authentic, just like grandma used to make Good. The refried beans are so tasty. I always look forward to our visits. Oh by the way, their beer prices are really reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hgrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nino's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 
Peoria, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Nino's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing