We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD, BAD, BAD………”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Jade Star

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jade Star
Ranked #22 of 46 Restaurants in Sun City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
“BAD, BAD, BAD………”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

BAD service, BAD food handling procedures, BAD manners, filthy bathroom…… such a shame food was excellent…… our table of 4 waited 35 minutes before we were even acknowledge at the table after we sat ourself. My son needed his food boxed up, the waitress took my sons leftovers to a back counter to box up, my sister witnessed the waitress take a fork or spoon out of the dirty dish stack, look at the utensil then swirl it in a cup of ? she then scoop my sons food into the take home box. My sister and I both went over to the area where the food was boxed up and looked around. The waitress had used a used cup with liquid in it to swirl this utensil in, we are not even sure if the utensil was even his. We asked the waitress if she used a dirty utensil to box up the food and she wouldn't answer us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“Cheap Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Excellent hot and sour soup. Good lunch options at a reasonable price. Not fancy but quick and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A different food preparation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went for supper and ordered typical chicken-based dishes and egg rolls. The food was prepared quickly and was hot. It was very tasty; however, it was prepared in a way we're not used to. (we're used to Cantonese style) The egg rolls were like spring rolls, although they were also listed on the menu separately.

Dish portions were very generous and the restaurant was quite busy. There are a few dishes I would order again. All in all, a pleasant find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwindsorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Jade Star food was great; Service needs help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The food was great. The service was fair. There was only one waiter available for the whole restaurant and he was running from table to table and also handling take-out orders. When asked the waiter said the other waiters were working in the kitchen

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We ordered delivery, food was delivered quickly. The food was still very hot and it tasted great. Would order from them again and again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanquary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jade Star also viewed

Sun City, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 
Sun City, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 
Sun City, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 

Been to Jade Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing