We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lukewarm food”
Review of Furr's Family Dining - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Furr's Family Dining
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sun City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lukewarm food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food was lukewarm and the servers were not nice at all. Not impressed with food, not enough of a selection. I believe the place has closed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wickenburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sadly, its over”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Sadly, Furr's is gone from central Arizona as are all of the other cafeterias. The food was good if not great and the price was reasonable. This was not the best Furrs I've eaten at but was my favorite place in the Phoenix area since the Furr's on east Thomas closed (probably 30 or more years ago). Might as well eat at home from now on! Guess I may have to move back to Texas after 40 years in exile.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ranchmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Like a buffet but better”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

They serve the food to you as you choose what you want. I like that idea gives less people access to the food then a buffet

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank bunny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The last of it kind”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

If you like just good old mom's food you better support this place it is the last of a dying group. Only one I know of left anywhere in the Valley. If it leave it will be missed...

Helpful?
Thank Hamilton Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
243 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

All you can eat family style at an unbeatable price. The food is served cafeteria style but if you want more the wait staff will get it for you. For less than eight dollars less tax and good quality, good tasting food you can't go wrong at Furr's Family Dining. I could eat there every day.
Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calloused_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furr's Family Dining also viewed

Sun City, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 
Sun City, Central Arizona
Sun City, Central Arizona
 
Sun City, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing