We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've stayed here 3 times now over 2 years and will continue to use this hotel. As long as you don't care about the extra luxuries and frills of expensive hotels, this place is an excellent choice. I'm amazed that the ABVI chain has mini-fridges in their hotels, as many more expensive hotels do not, and it's a big perk. My room has always been clean and the arrangement is set up well, with a table and desk and chest of drawers. The lady who runs the front desk is very friendly and accomodating. The only issue is that all rooms face in a direction that doesn't reduce the road noise. With the hotel being by the highway and gas station, there's alot of vehicle noise. It's on the edge of town so you hear the tractor trailers accellerating as they get up to speed.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

good service clean rooms 124 channels ...very friendly staff..I recommend this to any one looking for quality service ,nice furnishings,clean well kept rooms at an affordable price ..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzmaster221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The rooms are clean and well-equipped; there's plenty of parking; and the desk staff has been cheerful and helpful both times we've stayed here. The free breakfast is minimal (cereal, toast, grocery-store pastry) but generous considering the low room rates. The area is quiet (the bathroom window looked out onto a large empty field with some horses grazing.)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bicycledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2008

The desk staff were very nice, they let me check-in early and check-out later that night at no charge.

But...the room was just too musty and old. I had their jacuzzi suite and the jacuzzi looked rusty and very unappealing.

I went to the Best Western Sunrise Inn which was better.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank andg245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pine, Arizona
11
Reviewed September 13, 2004

Super 8 in Springerville provided a clean, comfortable room for a good price. Nice amenities...microwave and small refrigerator. Very pleasant manager. I would certainly stay there again.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DANKO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
0.5 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
18 reviews
11.9 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Mountain Motel
White Mountain Motel
#1 of 1 in Springerville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 136 W Main St, US Hwy 60, Springerville, AZ 85938-7201
Location: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Price Range: $52 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing