We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Stays Triple Crown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rode Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rode Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 Stays Triple Crown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

I have stayed there days 3 in Nov.2007,2 different stays of 2 nights in Nov.and Dec.2008.This place is clean and well run.The breakfast is not a juice,danish continental.It's a any thing you desire breakfast.From gravy and bisquits,burritos,oatmeal,fresh fruit,yogurt and more...It's included with price of room.The manager,Peggy,goes the extra step to ensure your visit is as it should be.I just made reservations for a week-end this month.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
21
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

We've stayed here twice in the last year, and both times we were very happy with the hotel. The desk clerks are friendly. The rooms are not a Ritz Carlton but everything was in good working order and comfortable. The rooms have a small refrig. I really enjoyed the breakfast, which included waffles, yogurt, breads, fruit, etc. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

As a motorcycle group which has planned several overnight meetings in Springerville in recent years, we watched the Rode Inn go downhill by 2008. Last June one couple received a room with no toilet. Another party received a room that was already occupied. I rgot a room with a loose shower tub. Peeling paint and town carpeting are other distractions. The place is falling apart, however, the free breakfast was good!

Be wary!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2009

Driving through AZ, we were tired and had to stop for the night. The Rode Inn was the most welcoming looking place on Main Street. We were not disappointed. Staff was helpful, rates were good, breakfast was more than ample. When we discovered that we'd left a favorite sweatshirt behind, we called the following week and they offered to package it up and send it to us. Great hospitality and clean rooms - our next trip could have this as our planned destination rather than just where we happen to land.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annebigod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

Didn't know what to expect when we booked this hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Service was outstanding and above and beyond. The front desk clerk sewed my friends torn rain gear for him at no charge. Very nice breakfast. Clean and appropriately apportioned rooms.

What book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GAColson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

I stayed at the Rode Inn one night last week. We pulled into town around 9pm looking for a place to stay. We drove by the Rode Inn and saw that the parking lot was full of work trucks and business vehicles. I figured these were probably repeat customers who regularly pass through the area and took this as a good sign. Sure enough we were very happy with out stay.

Hotels in this price range (under $75/night) can make me nervous but the Rode Inn was excellent. The bed and bedding were decent and the room was clean. Our total bill with tax etc was only $67 and I would definitely stay here again if I'm passing through Springerville.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike802464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2005

Pleasantly surprised, what some hotels or lodges call suites, this one was very nice, two person spa in room and a very large suite. Stayed in the John Wayne Suite, we toured all three suites and they were very nice. They put on a extremely nice continental breakfast, the best continental we have encounterd in our travels.
Only complaint which is very minor, wish they had a little more thread count in their sheets, but they were clean and would stay again in a heartbeat.
Will recommend friends to this place if they happen to travel through the area.

Helpful?
6 Thank travel2muchGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
0.2 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rode Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rode Inn

Property: Rode Inn
Address: 242 E. Main Street, Springerville, AZ 85938
Location: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rode Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rode Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rode Hotel Springerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing