We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service ”
Review of Rode Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rode Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service ”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

After a long drive, we stopped at the Rode Inn, Springerville for a night to re charge the batteries. Greeted by a more than friendly and helpful lady we were promptly accommodated.

We arrived in our clean and tidy room. Unfortunately for us when we checked the next leg of our trip, we realised we had followed the wrong postcode taking us hours off track.

We decided to be honest at reception and both ladies were more than understanding.

I would recommend this location to anyone in the area and will definitely re visit if we are ever close by :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
23
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Always wanted to stay in a traditional American road side motel, well we've done it and it will be a long time before we do it again, the room was clean and tidy, the room was a little scruffy but large enough and very basic the bathroom could do with an up date and modernising,
Breakfast was an experience we got up at dawn and sat outside with a coffee watching the world wake up, the staff were just starting to prep the breakfast area with boiled eggs pastries etc, we returned to our room had a shower and returned about an hour later, it is advertised as continental breakfast, no cheese, no boiled eggs, no croissants, no ham, err how about toast, coffee, tea, make your own waffles, a few muffins a few Danish pastries and some cereal, not at all what we would call continental, we had stayed at several hotels over the 2 wks touring Arizona this was the worst for breakfast and room comfort. we paid the same to stay in much more up market hotels during our tour.
Each to there own and we know some people are into hunting for "sport" but to have pictures and trophies in the breakfast room of children with thee first hunting kill we didn't think was appropriate.

Room Tip: the motel was in a traditional horse shoe shape, upper floors a little more private and have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I spent our second night in Springerville at the Rode Inn. We were surprised that a room was available as there was an ATV event in town and apparently they were all staying here. Our concern about noise and rambunctious crowd were quickly dismissed and our stay was quite pleasant, quiet and peaceful.

Our check-in went smoothly and we were impressed with the breakfast area and the offerings as well as the early hour that it was served (starting at 4:30am).

The room was clean and well-kept. The bedding and linens were good and the beds very comfortable. (Don't look for a hair dryer or lotions etc - this is still a value motel.) While there was some peeling wallpaper, it was obvious that there was some pride in property maintenance. The A/C was quiet and while I'd question the accuracy of the thermostat, we were able to keep the room at a cool temperature to combat the heat outside.

The most inviting part of the property were the various outdoor tables and chairs that beckoned you to sit, relax and chat away over a beverage. They were always full and we lacked the time to enjoy the opportunity that they offered. Next visit....

Room Tip: Ask for a room near some of the patio furniture on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinky3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and have not been dissapointed. The first thing I see is the beautiful lobby, they have pride in thier motel. I would recomend this motel to anyone looking for a nice affordable place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otrcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

If your on Hwy 60, try this place. A little bit pricey at $70 a night. But I was impressed with the room. It is an older motel, but the attention to detail in its maintenance is noticeable. The bedding was the nicest I've had in a motel since Thailand. The A/C / heating was quiet and efficient. TV was OK. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Considering a fair comparable cost on the room, about $50-$60, I can only guess the breakfast adds $80 to lodging costs.

No kidding, this is a very old property that hardly justifies high season rates on an off season night. I've stayed once or twice, the breakfast is nice, but traveling on my own dime instead of the company credit card, I discovered a hotel less than a mile down the road just as nice at less than half the cost. For that savings, I'll gladly eat breakfast a McDonald's in between the two motels.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank dpgrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in the John Wayne room (my spouse) for almost 3 weeks;John Wayne is every where. TP didn't have John Wayne's picture! It is very roomy, has 2 ceiling fans, in room small hot tub
The WiFi was always fast, was able to stream videos to watch.
Best of all: it was still about $20 cheaper then the Hampton down in Show Low for same room. And the people are friendly with the same staff each time.
If you like westerns and I loved John Wayne as a kid, you owe it to yourself to stay at least one night . If you are sking in the area this room would be a good one to stay in.
John Wayne owned a working ranch and would come to town to drink in the XA and Springerville Inn(now Rode) bar. He never stayed in the John Wayne room.
My spouse has been traveling to Springerville for work for more then 30 years and this is the best room in town.

Room Tip: Book the John Wayne room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
0.2 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
82 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Springerville
15 reviews
12.0 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
27 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rode Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rode Inn

Property: Rode Inn
Address: 242 E. Main Street, Springerville, AZ 85938
Location: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rode Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Rode Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rode Hotel Springerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing