We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bet for a road trip.”
Review of Reed's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reed's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This motel had a bit more character than most. Granted it wasn't luxury accomodation but it was spacious, clean and comfortable with everything in working order. We had one of the rooms at the back of the complex which was exceptionly quiet.It even had places to sit out with a hot tub if required. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have never seen a bed bug in my life till there & mold alot ... this is an old place but some bleach may be in order .... nice place friendly but if your health is bad not recommended ..... no hot tub down then dont say its working it hasnt worked all summer still is not working .........

Room Tip: no ...... sorry mom & pop cant make a pigs ear a silk purse ....... dont want germs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anth4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Reeds Lodge for 1 night on our way South East. They don't sell the rooms as luxury and you certainly don't get luxury either! The room (6) was large but in desperate need of a TLC injection. It smelt very damp and musty, the carpets needed hoovering to the edges and there was mould around the windows (1 of which was broken). The bathroom was freezing cold and very damp and the sheets had holes in them. However, the Wifi was good and the welcome we received was outstanding. If you are not expecting luxury then it's an OK place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galyn, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear guest,

It is so important to us that all our guests be comfortable! In keeping with our satisfaction guarantee, you are entitled to a full refund. Please contact us so we may arrange that. Our thanks for alerting us to the problems you mentioned. We wish you had let us know immediately so we could have moved you to a problem free room. We do have your room scheduled for carpet replacement, and I believe it may have been shampooed prior to your arrival. With the recent cool and rainy weather, the rug may not have dried as it should have. The heater in your bathroom had gone out and was unreported. We are having it and the cracked small window pane repaired. Torn sheets should never have been put out by our laundry and housekeeper, and that situation has been corrected. Our sincere apologies that your room was not up to our usual standards. We are glad you found other aspects of your stay satisfactory, and we promise to do better on your next trip.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My significant other and I prefer to stay at locally owned motels rather than the big chain hotels whenever possible. Reed's Lodge did not let us down! The ONLY thing I would consider a bad
point, was that the windows did not open. I'm assuming that they were the original crank style windows from the 60s. Which actually maintains the character of the building.
Now, for the good points.....Roxanne, the owner was very accomodating and friendly, the gal who worked the office on Saturday has a great sense of humor, (we shared a couple of laughs) and she too was very helpful and friendly.
Reed's has a nice little gallery with a lot of rustic southwestern items, and some wonderful Native American items for sale. They also offer books and some beautiful handmade jewelry.
The room itself was clean and roomy, and the beds comfortable.
We also had plenty of towels, which is unusal for any hotel/motel.
Looking forward to going back!
We definately give Reed's Lodge a "Thumb's UP"

Room Tip: We had a room next to the office, facing the highway but it was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxanneKnight, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We appreciate you folks patronizing local businesses and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We too enjoy staying at local motels with more local flavor when we travel. We try to treat folks like we like to be treated, and enjoy sharing some of our local history with our guests. You are right about the old roll out windows in our front rooms.. We do like the historical appearance
but can't seem to keep the rollers working. Most of our rooms do have newer insulated windows.
Thanks for taking the time to review Reed's. Come back soon!

Roxanne K, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We originally booked this motel because they allowed our two small dogs! A big plus was a park with a dog run area just off the side street! There also is a dog friendly (patio) restaurant within walking distance and it had great food! The rooms were immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone not looking for a "luxury" hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 255 - upstairs and on the end. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galyn, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. Those are some of our most important goals. You and your dogs are always welcome. We enjoyed hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My mom & I recently stayed at Reed's over the 4th of July; we were there for the rodeo & the parade. Roxanne & her family were incredibly hospitable and kind, made us feel at home & went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They had great recommendations for things to do in the area, and Roxanne took us on a tour of her family ranch. Honest, kind-hearted, straight-talking folks, very comfortable and quiet place to stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank welltraveledtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galyn, Owner at Reed's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

We are so glad you and your Mom enjoyed your visit here. Glad we could help add to your fun. It was our pleasure to host your stay in our wonderful area, and to get to know you. We look forward to seeing you both again someday. We'll "keep the light on", have a comfortable room ready and point you to some more great activities. Thanks for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stopped here after driving all day up the Coronado Trail. I wasn't expecting Four Season's luxury, I was expecting a quaint small town hotel experience and that's exactly what Reed's Lodge provided. Check-in was efficient and very friendly, the art and books from the local area were a nice touch. Took one of the updated rooms, which was spacious, the bed comfortable, bathroom was fine. It's not a hotel in a box, like most chains, but it has quite a bit more character. I would happily stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
0.2 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Mountain Motel
White Mountain Motel
#1 of 1 in Springerville
2 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reed's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reed's Lodge

Address: 514 E. Main St., Springerville, AZ 85938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Price Range: $70 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reed's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Reed's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Hotel Springerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing