We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, only place to stay while in Sonoita!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View
Family Room
Family Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bath
View
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sonoita, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jlhoff3
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Great place, only place to stay while in Sonoita!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is a great getaway while staying in Sonoita. The location is perfect to all the wineries and restaurants. The house is quiet, clean, comes with full kitchen and well-maintained. We have stayed here several times, although, prior to finding this gem, we did stay at other places in Sonoita but I can tell you, we will never stay anywhere else again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabster5
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rural location with first class amenities”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are a family of five and stopped here for three nights. We wished we had stopped longer, the stars at night were amazing. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and it had everything we needed and more. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thanks! I am glad you had a great trip!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home with all the comforts of home and more”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I highly recommend this house. It has everything that you could possibly want from high-end towels and sheets to a comfortable bed and full kitchen. Loved how it was decorated. It's in a very good location close to Sonoita and the wineries. There was nothing that I would change about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smarty234
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a lovely location!”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The home is beautifully decorated with southwestern style. It's comfortable. There is plenty of room to hang out with friends and multiple bedrooms and baths. Nice, well equipped kitchen. It's located in the middle of all oft the wineries -- none are more than 15 minutes away. The front and back patios are great to hang out and enjoy the stunning mountain views in any direction. We definitely want to return!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamasteRo...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great getaway in the middle of Sonoita Wine Country!”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautifully decorated house that is open and comfortable. Whether you are staying a couple days or longer (a full kitchen to aid in your stay), this is a great place. Enjoy the wineries in the area (use a wine glass from the cupboard to save on the tasting costs), or maybe find hikes nearby like we did and then come back and grill out underneath the amazing stars! Porches on two sides of the house allowed us to enjoy the outside while blocking the wind! Enjoy the wineries and drive just a couple of miles for a great stay!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend in Arizona Wine Country”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend visit with friends and found every convenience we would want for our short stay. The house is very comfortable with beautiful views from the porches. It is very close to the vineyards and we visited a few and had a 7 course meal with wine pairings at the Village of Elgin winery. Later, we sat on the porch and enjoyed the cool evening in July. The night was stormy off toward the mountains and we were treated to the lightening show lighting up the night sky behind the mountains. We took the short trip to the Nature Conservancy in Patagonia before returning home and spent time watching and photographing the variety of hummingbirds. Would highly recommend this as a place to get away and experience the wineries of Southern Arizona.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet setting and fantastic views.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha T
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful short weekend visit, we found everything we needed in the house. It was great to see how close we were to some vineyards to go wine tasting...just a few minutes away! I got to see several new birds to photograph right in the yard! It is certainly a perfect place to stay if going bird watching around the area too. The rolling hills, the long-horn cattle, the beautiful mountain sunsets, the quietness of the place, horses next door along with a couple of the friendliest Labradors! It is all a perfect combination for a pleasant time with family/friends!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing