We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stage Stop Inn(Patagonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rita Lodge(Madera Canyon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Place Suites(Sierra Vista)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Sierra Vista)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Sierra Vista)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
123
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondarizona wine countryplace to stayperfect hostswonderful hospitalityquailgreat wineriesawesome viewslocal vineyardskief joshuaclose to townbunkhouseberniesonorahorseselginaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed at Xanadu Ranch with our dog, Scratch, during the nearby Patagonia Fall Festival. Karen and Bernie are amazing hosts and made us feel completely at home. Our room was comfortable and we fell asleep to the sound of water flowing down into the koi pond outside our window and the owls hooting in the distance .Beautiful scenery. Close to lots of wineries. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We live in Tucson which is desert (although beautiful; very little grass). It is wonderful to know there is a place less than two hours away which is cooler and really green! This is a twenty (20) acre ranch. As such, you are completely surrounded by quiet and nature. The horses are so friendly they eat out of your hand. It feels totally safe here; we slept with the windows and sliding door open all night. The bunkhouse was very clean with a very nicely equipped kitchen; dishes, utensils, coffee, tea, fridge, microwave, etc. Perfect for cooking a meal if we'd stayed more than one night. There were also lots of snacks available at very reasonable prices. The owners, Karen and Bernie, could not be more accommodating. The wine-tasting in Sonoita was so much fun. The wines were way better than we thought they'd be; we bought three bottles. We ate at the Steakout Restaurant and had a very good meal. We rode our Harley here; great scenery. Will definitely do this trip again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rawlie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Karen and Bernie are wonderful hosts. Great place to relieve your stress and relax. The hammock and Koi pond are very relaxing and the views of the mountains amazing. Very centrally located to all the wineries and the 2-3 restaurants in Sonoita. You can also visit Tombstone, Patagonia, Nogales and Tubac from here. They are all about an hour away. Make sure to visit the Kief-Joshua vineyard. This would be a gret place for a small family reunion. The casita is very nice as well as the other two rooms. The casita has a full kitchen. The bunk house was also very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Casitas 1 & 2 are charming, well kept and well furnished. Although unseasonably cool we could spend some time in the patio, garden, pond area with scenic views.

Karen and Bernie are accommodating hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbinrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Excellent accomodations. Everything and more that you would ever need. Owners were exceptional people, friendly and helpful. They make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RabbitandHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews