We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
132
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond arizona wine country great hosts place to stay sonoita area wine festival quail great wineries patagonia lake bunkhouse sonora horses elgin casita accommodations driveway bisbee
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Karen and Bernie are fabulous hosts, who love what they do! The ranch is immaculate and Sonoita is a perfect escape from the Tucson heat. We look forward to staying with them again soon and bringing the kids next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinaromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Karen and Bernie were lovely hosts. The views from the ranch are amazing, especially after getting some monsoon rain. The ranch is very close to the town of Sonoita, and to the wineries in Sonoita and Elgin. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sehakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We have stayed here multiple times and have always enjoyed it. We typically go to Sonoita for wine tasting, and after a day of embibing, it's nice to come back to a place which is peaceful, relaxing and almost like a second home. Karen and Bernie, the owners, are very friendly and accomodating, and we enjoyseeing them each time we visit. Looking forward to the next visit!

Room tip: They have 5 rooms to choose from and we have stayed in two of them Both were comfortable and well furnished.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank richardpB8609TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Karen was most welcoming and gave us great tips on where to go in the area and beyond. Room was very clean and we had everything we needed. Enjoyed sitting on the patio by the koi pond to watch the sunrise and the sunset. Had a great view from our room also. We plan to go back in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandJS2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I was given information on Xanadu Ranch from a friend that stayed here before. Let me tell you, What a fantastic place to stay. When ever I am in town on business I will always stay at Xanadu Ranch. The owner is fantastic, the rooms clean and the views are awesome. I am already looking forward to returning next year already.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews